The Great Brain Does It Again

The Great Brain Does It Again

by John D. Fitzgerald

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

This seventh book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Here he goes again! Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, comes up with many more schemes, most of them concerned with earning money.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425290033
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 01/10/2017
Series: Great Brain Series , #6
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 129
Sales rank: 290,525
File size: 387 KB
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including Papa Married a Mormon. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Great Brain Does It Again 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Venqat65 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Again, Fitzgerald teaches good lessons in his books. The scene where Papa allows Frankie to decide if Jimmy should keep the rocking horse or not is just priceless. What a good example Frankie sets!The author teaches about diabetes from the perspective of 1897. That in itself was very interesting. In today's world, diabetes is so easily controlled (although not cured of course), it shocked me to realize that there was no result but death in the time of the book's setting. That truly shocked me. I had not realized it before!
Guest More than 1 year ago
While the Great Brain aka TD was supposedly reformed two books back, he¿s at it again wheeling and dealing full force in this book. The Great Brain comes to the rescue in two to the chapters proving his worth to society. However, a couple other stories show his money-loving heart getting the best of him, but Papa manages to put TD in his place atleast once. This book and all the others ones in the series are super entertaining. I highly recommend this series to all ages