Hannah Sharpe, Cartoon Detective

Hannah Sharpe, Cartoon Detective

Hannah Sharpe, Cartoon Detective

Hannah Sharpe, Cartoon Detective



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


"Included are illustrations explaining how Hannah thinks and reacts, minicomics, and an author’s note explaining that her son, the illustrator of this novel, is on the autism spectrum.... This is an inclusive, fun addition to the middle-school mystery field." ―Booklist

"Hannah is a lovable, relatable protagonist…. Her story provides some clever lessons on life’s grey areas, which are universally frustrating (even if they manifest differently for all of us)." —School Library Journal

"Hannah Sharpe is courageous, smart, talented, and funny. " —Ethan Long, award-winning creator of The Death and Life of Benny Brooks

From the creators of the bestselling My Life series comes a fresh and funny story about Hannah Sharpe—an observant young sleuth on the autism spectrum who likes to solve mysteries by drawing cartoons of her cowboy alter ego, Dusty Pickle—in this colorfully illustrated adventure featuring full-color art on every page. 

Young cartoonist Hannah Sharpe has many strengths: she’s curious, creative, has an amazing memory, and most important—she notices things. When Doug Williams moves into her family’s Airbnb, Hannah can’t shake the feeling that he’s got something to hide. But his girlfriend, Remy Furtado, couldn’t be nicer or more helpful. As Hannah investigates, often with her sketchbook in hand, she makes a series of unsettling discoveries involving stolen packages, changed keypad codes, and hidden stacks of cash. Can Hannah crack the case and unfold the mystery on her own?

Including full-color illustrations with panel art featuring Hannah and her cartoon alter ego, Dusty Pickle, here is a thoughtful and propulsive new book starring a neurodiverse protagonist.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316320313
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/19/2023
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: eBook
File size: 33 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Janet Tashjian is the author of the bestselling My Life series, illustrated by her son, Jake Tashjian, which includes My Life as a Book, My Life as a Cartoonist, My Life as a Gamer, and My Life as a Youtuber. Janet is also the author of the Einstein the Class Hamster series, illustrated by Jake Tashjian, and the Sticker Girl series. Janet and Jake live in Los Angeles.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews