Hellaween: Spellbent

Hellaween: Spellbent

by Moss Lawton
Hellaween: Spellbent

Hellaween: Spellbent

by Moss Lawton

eBook

$8.99 
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 20, 2024

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of Wednesday and Monster High, the second book of this wickedly funny graphic novel series follows an aspiring witch and her two best friends as they try to have the most epic Halloween ever…while also dealing with pesky do-gooders, escaped monsters, and one harsh curfew.

Halloween is hella fun when you’re a monster! Or at least it used to be, before those junior Helsings got in the way of Gwen and her friends. Now, on top of that, the whole town is in lockdown, with a curfew and everything.

Gwen thinks it’s time to ditch suburbia and finally head to the Hallowlands. But Miles and Sloane are determined to save their “normie” holiday. The vampire and werewolf scramble to fulfill their sacred need to party. The plan: throw the most epic bash this town has ever seen . . . and then scare everyone who shows up!

But Gwen has plans of her own. Fed up with being told no, she decides to use her magic to break into the Hallowlands once and for all.  And she quickly discovers it’s as strange as she always dreamed, but also as dangerous as her friends have warned. Luckily, she soon meets a fellow witch who can be her guide through the bizarre land and also help level up her powers. But could it all be too good to be true? The fate of these three best friends’ Halloween night hangs in the balance—but will it end in trick or treat?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593524367
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 08/20/2024
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: eBook
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 758,803
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Moss Lawton is a comic creator and storyboard artist from the Bay Area. They've worked as a story artist for TV and features at studios including Netflix, Nickelodeon, Disney, Dreamworks, and WB on projects such as Invader ZIM: Enter the Florpus, Trollhunters: Rise of the Titans, Monsters at Work, and Monster High, as well as Bidoof’s Big Stand with The Pokémon Company.  Moss makes comics with the help of their very loud cat, Vincent, and has been told they decorate way too early for Halloween. You can find them online at dinolich.com and follow them on Twitter and Instagram @Dinolich.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews