If you love this world

If you love this world

by Diana S.F. Ng

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Do not love this world nor the things it offers you, for when you love the world,
you do not have the love of the Father in you...
1 John 2:15 - 17, NLT

Detective Keith Kendelhart faces the first homicide case of his career in a small Ontario town and soon finds a nest of intertwined stories of intrigue, murder, a family torn apart by sibling rivalry, and mafia connections. He comes to realize the crime he is investigating has ties to an unsolved murder from the past, and as a man of faith, he becomes determined to find the answer that will solve everything. What Detective Kendelhart does not know is that he will find help from God along the way, as well as support from some federal agents, an old detective, and a Christian layperson.

As the story unfolds, the stories of the two murder victims come to light, and it becomes clear that both have led very different types of lives. While one had a love for money and things of this world, the other took a purer path and will find peace with her Maker despite her violent end. In this suspenseful, but also inspiring mystery, author Diana Ng proves that good Christian fiction can both entertain and uplift the reader.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161679357
Publisher: FriesenPress
Publication date: 09/07/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 694 KB

About the Author

Diana Ng is a born-again Christian, who had a life-chang- ing faith experience while still a student. Since then, she has tried to lead each day of her life glorifying Christ. Her writing is yet another way to do this. She notes: “There are no subtle texts in this story. Living life with Jesus in full obedience is better than without, and Christianity and evangelization of the gospel enhances the lives of people. All believers will find this fictional tale inspiring with its scripture excerpts and example of miracles that only God can do.”

Diana lives in Montreal, Quebec with her mother, nephew, and a dog. She is a proud caregiver for her mother and also finds writing fulfilling. If You Love This World is her first novel, but fans will be pleased to know she is already working on her second book.

Customer Reviews