Longing for Love (Gansett Island Series #7)

Longing for Love (Gansett Island Series #7)

by Marie Force

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Book 7 in the McCarthys of Gansett Island Series

Welcome back to Gansett Island!

Series favorite Tiffany Sturgil steals the spotlight in Longing for Love as her new boutique Naughty & Nice opens in downtown Gansett, right in time for the annual spring Race Week festivities. Finally divorced and ready for a new beginning, Tiffany wonders if sexy Police Chief Blaine Taylor thinks of her as often as she thinks of him since their explosive encounter last fall. Back then he directed her to call him the second she was officially divorced, but the opening of her store and her unconventional advertising "campaign" have put the island's lingerie queen at odds with the town's top cop. Despite their clashes, when these two finally get together after months of steamy build up, readers will need to keep a fire extinguisher close at hand!

Blaine has been burned in the past by love affairs gone wrong, and he's wary about risking too much too soon. But he quickly discovers that Tiffany's sarcastic rejoinders and bitter outer shell hide a badly wounded heart of gold. He also discovers she's a "sex-toy fraud" and convinces her she can't possibly sell the merchandise without trying it out first... While he finds himself thinking of her all the time, the mayor is after him to curb her sexy advertising and his mother worries that Blaine has taken on another "project" who will break his heart.

As Blaine and Tiffany fight for their happily ever after, readers' favorite characters from past books are back for more island adventures. Joe and Janey return to Gansett for the summer and discover the big secret his mother has been keeping. Evan learns that Grace hasn't told her parents about him. Stephanie's restaurant is ready to open in the renovated Sand & Surf Hotel. Dan keeps showing up to "visit" Kara at work, Mac is worried about Maddie's upcoming meeting with her deadbeat dad and a Race Week catastrophe reminds everyone what's really important.

The McCarthys of Gansett Island takes a decidely erotic turn in this seventh book! If hot, sexy men in uniform cavorting with hot, sexy women who sell sex toys for a living aren't your thing, this book might not be for you!

The McCarthys of Gansett Island
Book 1: Maid for Love ($2.99)
Book 2: Fool for Love
Book 3: Ready for Love
Book 4: Falling for Love
Book 5: Hoping for Love
Book 6: Season for Love
Book 7: Longing for Love

“With the McCarthy’s of Gansett Island, Marie Force makes you believe in the power of true love and happily ever after. Over and over again.” —Carly Phillips, NY Times Bestselling Author of the Serendipity series

"I always look forward to a Marie Force release. She manages to create lovable characters who can get a reader to fall in love with them in as little as five words (Hi, my name is...). There is something special about the group that lives on Gansett Island. It's always enjoyable to be able to reconnect with our friends from previous stories, drop in on their lives or meet new friends. They're a fun, friendly, loving group of people who make you want to go back to Gansett Island again and again." —Night Owl Reviews on SEASON FOR LOVE.

Marie Force weaves a magical story with HOPING FOR LOVE! I’m totally enamored with Grace and Evan! When I got to the last page I said, “noooooooo I don’t want it to be over!” I just love everything about Ms. Force’s McCarthys of Gansett Island series! These people have become like family. They make me laugh and cry and dream of love. Grace and Evan’s beautiful relationship blooms stunningly in Hoping for Love. Both characters have a lot of questions about their feelings and I love how Ms. Force leads these two down the path of love. —Joyfully Reviewed

This is the first Gansett Island book I've read, but it's clear that Force makes a habit of creating irresistible characters and dramatic situations. Hang out with Evan and Grace and you'll want to stay on Gansett Island, too! —USA Today's Happy Ever After on HOPING FOR LOVE.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015900095
Publisher: HTJB, Inc.
Publication date: 11/01/2012
Series: Gansett Island Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 67,245
File size: 632 KB

About the Author

Marie Force is the author of the bestselling McCarthys of Gansett Island Series: MAID FOR LOVE, FOOL FOR LOVE, READY FOR LOVE, FALLING FOR LOVE, HOPING FOR LOVE, SEASON FOR LOVE and LONGING FOR LOVE, with more books coming soon in the series. She is the author of the Treading Water Series that consists of TREADING WATER, MARKING TIME and STARTING OVER, with book four, COMING HOME, out Christmas 2012. Marie also wrote the following contemporary romances: GEORGIA ON MY MIND, EVERYONE LOVES A HERO, LINE OF SCRIMMAGE, LOVE AT FIRST FLIGHT, TRUE NORTH, THE FALL and THE WRECK. She recently signed with Berkley for a new contemporary series, The Green Mountain Country Store, beginning in late 2013.
Marie is the bestselling, award-winning author of the Fatal Series from Harlequin’s Carina Press. So far, the series includes FATAL AFFAIR, FATAL JUSTICE, FATAL CONSEQUENCES, FATAL DESTINY, FATAL FLAW and FATAL DECEPTION, with more books coming. “This novel is ‘The O.C. does D.C.,’ and you just can’t get enough.” (RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars for FATAL AFFAIR). In its July 2010 issue, RT Book Reviews named Marie a “Future Star of Romantic Suspense.”
She is a member of RWA’s New England and Published Author Special Interest Chapters. She is the recipient of the Holt Medallion from the Virginia Romance Writers and a Bean Pot from RWA’s New England Chapter.
While her husband was in the Navy, Marie lived in Spain, Maryland and Florida, and she is now settled in her home state of Rhode Island. Married for twenty years, she is the mother of two teenagers and two feisty dogs, Brandy and Louie.
Find her at marieforce.com, on her blog at http://mariesullivanforce.blogspot.com, on Facebook at www.facebook.com/MarieForceAuthor, and on Twitter @marieforce. Join the fun at the Marie Force Readers Group at www.facebook.com/groups/MarieForceBookTalk/ and the McCarthys of Gansett Island Group at www.facebook.com/groups/McCarthySeries. Marie loves to hear from readers. Contact her at .

Customer Reviews