Lost for Words

Lost for Words

by Lorelei Mathias

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A witty, high-concept and spellbindingly charming romance by Lorelei Mathias. Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love this unmissable book.

Sweet-natured Daisy, assistant at a large publishing house, has two wishes in life. One, to discover the 'next big thing' in books and two, for her gorgeous, philandering boyfriend Miles to finally commit.

But soon work starts looking up. When the thoughtful and witty Elliot Thornton comes in for a temporary placement, Daisy quickly forms a close friendship with him. But she'd never want to leave Miles for him, would she? Then, one day, while glancing through her rejection pile, she comes across the intriguing first pages of a novel. With spine-tingling excitement she emails the mysterious author straightaway and as chapter by chapter slowly filter through to her, she becomes completely spellbound. But somehow, there's something very familiar about the heroine and her story...

Dazzled by Lorelei Mathias's wit, warmth and hilarity? Don't miss Step On It, Cupid.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755354931
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 12/05/2013
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Lorelei Mathias grew up in a small suburb north of London, and studied English and Philosophy at Birmingham University. After a brief spell living in Melbourne and travelling, she returned to London, where she now lives and works as a copywriter.

Visit Lorelei at her website www.loreleimathias.com and her blog at www.loreleimathias.wordpress.com. Follow her on Twitter @LoreleiMathias and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Lorelei.mathias.author.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews