Meet Me In Maine (Paranormal, Suspense, Romance): Book One of The Blue Harbor Series

Meet Me In Maine (Paranormal, Suspense, Romance): Book One of The Blue Harbor Series

by Susanne Leist
Meet Me In Maine (Paranormal, Suspense, Romance): Book One of The Blue Harbor Series

Meet Me In Maine (Paranormal, Suspense, Romance): Book One of The Blue Harbor Series

by Susanne Leist



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Elizabeth Reading and Scarlett Harding travel to Blue Harbor, Maine, hoping to find a bed-and-breakfast to buy and a place more peaceful than New York City, but what they discover is much more sinister.

After settling into an apartment building and unpacking, Elizabeth and Scarlett visit Blue Harbor's local ice cream parlor. As they approach the counter to order, a man rushes through the doorway, clutching his throat and dying in a pool of blood. When the police arrive, Elizabeth stares at the dashing, blue-eyed David throwing questions at her, stunned she agreed to a date with him just hours ago.

Elizabeth returns to their apartment to pack her bags, but Scarlett pleads with her to keep their appointment the next day. Once they visit the bed-and-breakfast, they fall in love with it and soon sign the papers, becoming owners of a quaint inn.

After they move into the bed-and-breakfast, Blue Harbor residents begin to die under unusual circumstances. On Scarlett's date with Jonathan Hale, the charming ice cream parlor owner, a woman's head explodes at a nearby table. Then a suspicious explosion rocks the harbor, destroying boats and part of the dock. Rumors of a curse placed by the Penobscot Indians on the original settlers and descendants of Blue Harbor further increase their fears. On their first weekend as innkeepers, a violent storm hits, and two guests are slashed to death in their beds. Then the lights go out.

Will Elizabeth and Scarlett sell the inn or stay and fight the curse alongside their new friends?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162547068
Publisher: Susanne Leist
Publication date: 06/11/2021
Series: The Blue Harbor Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 524,534
File size: 580 KB

About the Author

A career in writing has been an enormous leap for me. Accustomed to the number-crunching field of budgeting and the hectic commodity markets, I left my first career and M.B.A. in Finance behind to pursue my dream. However, I do not regret my foray into literature for one moment. I write every day and have even tried my hand at poetry. So don’t let anyone tell you it’s too late in life to try something different. It is never too late to follow your heart.

THE DEAD GAME SERIES brings fantasy and surrealism to the classic murder mystery with dead bodies, suspects, and clues. In addition, it offers vampires and a touch of romance to spice the motley mix.

MEET ME IN MAINE, the first book in THE BLUE HARBOR SERIES, provides the backdrop for murder, mystery, and romance in a seaside town. Love falters and flourishes as the residents fight the persistent evil plaguing their small-town lives.

Sit back, put up your feet, and let me bring mystery and romance to your lives.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items