by C.C. Wills


by C.C. Wills



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


"Memories" may be looked at as a book of short stories. In reality it is an assortment of memories shared throughout the years by my father, my father-in-law and his brother and of course by myself. The first three chapters are about their lives growing up in the 20's, 30's, & 40's on up to the present. In the rest of the book are things that happened to me mostly. Each chapter is different, a new experience. Some of what you read will be funny, some happy and joy filled and some sad. I think there might be a little bit of something in here for everyone. The last chapter is about my uncle's family and a part the part they played on local / national history. Hope you enjoy one or more of our "Memories".

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045928236
Publisher: C.C. Wills
Publication date: 05/07/2014
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 191 KB

About the Author

I am a retired factory worker. I worked for Kraft Foods for 35 years and retired at 55 in 2009. My wife and I live on 23 acres in Central Illinos in the the home town of Dick and Jerry Van Dyke, Gene Hackman, Donald O'Conner, Bobby Short, Astronaut Tanner, and several other celebs including several well known writers and Congressman Uncle Jo Cannon. I now have three books published through FriesenPress and four books published through my own publishing company -Grape Creek Publishing. If you go to my web page I have several links to retailers for my books. You can also purchase an autographed copy from me directly. My Fourth book - "Memories" is published through my own publishing company as well as my fifth and sixth books - "A Collection of Short Stories by C.C. Wills" and "Solitude: Portraits of the Lonely". My seventh book is another collection of short stories known as "Grandpa Tell Us A Story". I now have 22 short stories and I'm working on a Western Book known as The McAllister Saga.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews