Midnights [Moonstone Blue Vinyl]

Midnights [Moonstone Blue Vinyl]

by Taylor Swift
Midnights [Moonstone Blue Vinyl]

Midnights [Moonstone Blue Vinyl]

by Taylor Swift

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Midnights isn't a retreat so much as a return, a revival of the moody electro-pop that kept Reputation roiling. Where that 2017 record carried a measure of defiance, the vibe of Midnights is contemplative even when beats are insistent, as they are on occasion. Despite these fleeting moments of urgency, the record is clearly a soundtrack to be played in the wee hours of the morning. In that sense, Midnights is a kindred spirit to Folklore and Evermore, the twin 2020 albums Swift released during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, yet those records felt like collections of short stories where these songs -- whether in their standard 13-song variation or the lengthy "3 AM Edition" which runs an additional seven tracks -- all feel like confessions, even if they display the sense of exacting lyrical detail she's honed since Lover. These compositions provide a sturdy foundation on a record that wants to capture the aimless suspension of late-night insomnia, a time filled with regret, recriminations, and resignations. Swift spikes this moodiness with hints of steeliness -- witness the cool swagger of "Vigilante Shit" -- but that's merely an accent on an album designed to deliver variations on one specific mood. Although this monochromatic palette tends to highlight the limits of co-producer Jack Antonoff's bag of tricks -- nothing here feels surprising, even when he's playing with textures and teasing out the music's dream pop elements -- the narrow focus is the main attribute of Midnights, as it plays to Swift's sense of control and craft: she may be singing about messy emotions but she sculpts those tangled feelings into shimmering, resonant songs. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2022
Label: Emi Records / Republic
UPC: 0602445789825
Rank: 1106


  1. Lavender Haze
  2. Maroon
  3. Anti-Hero
  4. Snow On The Beach
  5. You're On Your Own, Kid
  6. Midnight Rain
  7. Question¿¿¿?
  8. Vigilante Shit
  9. Bejeweled
  10. Labyrinth
  11. Karma
  12. Sweet Nothing
  13. Mastermind

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Taylor Swift   Primary Artist,Vocals
Lana Del Rey   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Ice Spice   Primary Artist,Vocals,Featured Artist
Aaron Dessner   Drums,Piano,Guitar,Harmonica,Keyboards,Percussion,Synthesizer,Guitar (Bass),Synthesizer Bass,Guitar (Acoustic),Guitar (Electric)
Bryce Dessner   Guitar (Electric)
Jack Antonoff   Bass,Juno,Drums,Flute,Organ,Piano,Clarinet,Mellotron,Saxophone,Wurlitzer,Percussion,Synthesizer,Slide Guitar,Guitar (Acoustic),Guitar (Electric),Vocals (Background)
Thomas Bartlett   Piano,Keyboards,Synthesizer
James McAlister   Drums,Percussion,Synthesizer
Bryan Devendorf   Drums
Dylan O'Brien   Drums
Benjamin Lanz   Drums,Trombone
Sean Hutchinson   Drums,Percussion
Evan Smith   Synthesizer,Flute,Organ,Clarinet,Saxophone,Percussion,Synthesizer
Kyle Resnick   Trumpet
Jahaan Sweet   Bass,Flute,Keyboards,Synthesizer,Synthesizer Pads
Zoe Kravitz   Vocals (Background)
Zem Audu   Saxophone
Michael Riddleberger   Drums
Sam Dew   Vocals (Background)
Bobby Hawk   Violin
Mikey Freedom Hart   Organ,Theremin,Keyboards,Synthesizer
James Krivchenia   Drums
Yuki Numata Resnick   Violin
Keanu Beats   Synthesizer
Dominik Rivinius   Drums,Drums (Snare)

Technical Credits

Serban Ghenea   Mixing
Aaron Dessner   Composer,Producer,Recording,Drum Programming
Dave Gross   Engineer,Recording
Taylor Swift   Composer,Producer,Packaging,Executive Producer
Jack Antonoff   Composer,Engineer,Producer,Recording,Programming,Vocal Engineer
Thomas Bartlett   Engineer,Recording
James McAlister   Engineer,Drum Programming,Synthesizer Programming
Justin Vernon   Engineer
Joe Dougherty   Assistant Engineer
Jonathan Low   Mixing,Recording,Vocal Engineer
Benjamin Lanz   Engineer
Ken Lewis   Engineer,Recording
Sean Hutchinson   Engineer,Recording
Evan Smith   Engineer,Engineer,Recording
Joshua Sage Newman   Package Art Direction
Kyle Resnick   Engineer
Randy Merrill   Mastering,Mastering Engineer
Bethany Newman   Package Art Direction
Jahaan Sweet   Composer,Engineer,Producer,Recording
Laura Sisk   Engineer,Recording,Vocal Engineer
Jonathan Garcia   Assistant Engineer
Zoe Kravitz   Composer
Zem Audu   Engineer,Recording
Sounwave   Composer,Producer,Recording,Programming
Lana Del Rey   Composer
Jon Sher   Assistant Engineer
Michael Riddleberger   Engineer,Recording
Bella Blasko   Recording,Assistant Engineer
Sam Dew   Composer
Mark Spears   Composer
Lorenzo Wolff   Recording
St8mnt   Package Design
Mikey Freedom Hart   Recording,Programming
Ephrem Lopez   Composer
Braxton Cook   Producer,Additional Production
David Hart   Engineer,Recording
Keanu Beats   Producer,Recording
Parker Foote   Package Design
Remy Dumelz   Assistant Engineer
Ethan Tobman   Production Design
John Rooney   Assistant Engineer
Keanu Torres   Composer
Bryce Bordone   Mixing Engineer,Mixing Assistant
Beth Garrabrant   Photography
William Bowery   Composer
Jon Gautier   Engineer
Lauren Marquez   Engineer,Assistant Engineer
Tommy Bosustow   Assistant Engineer
Megan Searl   Assistant Engineer
Ice Spice   Composer
Mark Aguilar   Assistant Engineer
Regina Fernandez   Design
Jacob Spitzer   Assistant Engineer
RIOTUSA   Recording
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews