Pub. Date:
Missing Mr. Wingfield: Collecting the First 2 Books of the Stains of Time

Missing Mr. Wingfield: Collecting the First 2 Books of the Stains of Time

by E. Christopher Clark

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A mother and daughter failed by the men they looked up to. The beginnings of a family saga that stretches across time. Two novels woven together as one.

Veronica Silver's life feels like an endless list of "what ifs?" Pregnant at sixteen, she was torn from the girl she loved and shoved into a loveless marriage with the father of her child. But her conflicted mind is in for a reboot when a piano falls out of the sky and triggers a harrowing journey down memory lane.

High-school valedictorian Tracy Silver embraced her uncle as an adult male role model. But her perfect image of him shattered when she caught him with a stripper. Now he's back in town, and she's determined to render justice with a magical potion.

Can Veronica and Tracy uncover the deeper truths of their lives by re-examining a lifetime of mistakes?

Missing Mr. Wingfield collects the first two novels of E. Christopher Clark's family saga series The Stains of Time, weaving them together with bonus materials found nowhere else. If you liked The Piano of Death and The Boot of Destiny, you'll love this mash-up of the two books and the way it brings you even deeper into the stories of Veronica Silver and her daughter Tracy.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158594854
Publisher: Clarkwoods
Publication date: 10/23/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 292
File size: 700 KB

About the Author

E. Christopher Clark is the author of the Stains of Time series, a family saga with elements of time travel and magical realism. A graduate of Lesley University’s MFA in Creative Writing program, he lives in Massachusetts with his wife and daughters.

Customer Reviews