The Odyssey Of Homer

The Odyssey Of Homer

by Andrew Lang

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Odyssey Of Homer by Andrew Lang

This book contains one of the most famous literary works in history, "The Odyssey" rendered into beautiful English prose. This book is annotated with a rare extensive biographical sketch of the author, Andrew Lang, written by Sir Edmund Gosse, CB, a contemporary poet and writer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783849609511
Publisher: Jazzybee Verlag
Publication date: 12/13/2012
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 323
File size: 608 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Odyssey of Homer 1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Before l put the games, let me put this:<p> Godmodding ~ ls when you use a power your god parent doesnt have. It is also when you have two god parents, say your blessed by a god parent other then yours, and when your god parent is a god or goddess that cant have kids.<p> Mapmodding ~ adding things to the terrain that isnt apart of it. All the camp has is, one mountain (farther away), a forest, a plain, a lake, and an ocean (near the mountain)<p> Weaponmodding ~ using a weapon you dont have in your bio. You must put all weapons in your bio. If its a secret weapon put "secret" for the weapon.<p> Overpowering ~ using your power too much. You must only use your powers a certain amount. Too much will make you disqualified.<p> Cheating ~ when you are ignoring what soone is saying (as long as its resanable)<p> Now the games. We will play everyday at 9:00pm eastern 8:00pm central 7:00pm mountain 6:00pm pacific:<p> Monday ~ No game or sparring (swords only)<br> Tuesday ~ sparring tournament (powers)<br> Wednesday ~ knives and bows<br> Thursday ~ team battle<br> Friday ~ cohort battle<br> Saturday ~ free for all<br> Sunday ~ free for all capture the flag<p> Sparring tournament (swords only) ~ beat your opponent 1 v 1 an mov to the next person. Swords only.<p> Sparring tournament [anything] ~ beat your opponent in a 1 v 1. When you win advance to the next person. (You may use powers and any weapons)<p> Knives and bows ~ you can only use knives and bows and other throwing weapons, no swords or powers.<p> Team battle ~ the first time this is played, the first cohorts centurons will pick people to be on there team. There is a battle untill the last team standing<p> Cohort battle ~ every cohort against eachother. The last cohort standing wins!<p> Free for all ~ everyoe against everyone. Only one winner aloud. You may make truces but they will have to be broken<p> Free for all capture the flag ~ one flag is placed on top of the mountain. Fight for it ad bring it to your cohort.<p> Play fair! Thanks! ~&#167&#1108&#1026