Operation Sheba, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series, Book 1

Operation Sheba, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series, Book 1

by Misty Evans
Operation Sheba, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series, Book 1

Operation Sheba, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series, Book 1

by Misty Evans

eBook

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

For fans of Homeland and Covert Affairs!
***#1 Romantic Suspense, #2 Romance, #3 Bestseller in 2010!
***1st Place Winner of the New England Readers Choice Award for Best Romantic Suspense!

First in the award-winning romantic suspense Super Agent series by USA TODAY bestselling author Misty Evans. Originally published in 2008. Re-released in 2014 with fresh editing, a sexy new cover, and bonus material at the end of the book!


First he stole a kiss. Then he broke her heart.

Julia Torrison, codename Sheba, sold her soul to the Company and fell in love with the man who trained her--the best spy in the business, Conrad Flynn. Partners and lovers, they faced down dangerous terrorists on countless undercover missions to protect their country.

Then the unspeakable happened...a bomb she built detonated early. Conrad died.

Yanked back to Langley and given a new identity, she now hides in the Counterterrorism Center. Her former life as a secret agent has been sealed off with her heart.

Then the CIA comes under attack. Conrad, rising like a phoenix from the ashes, shows up on her doorstep, asking for her to go undercover with him one more time to catch the ultimate terrorist – a. mole inside the Company's walls.

Is he a rogue operative? Can she forgive him from the ultimate betrayal of faking his own death? Will she ever trust him again?

Julia must risk everything for the man who still holds her heart in order to decide. Drawn into a web of seduction and betrayal, she is forced to play the spy game of her life.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150421264
Publisher: Beach Path Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 08/13/2014
Series: Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 264,280
File size: 536 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Misty Evans has published over sixty novels and writes romantic suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance. As a writing coach, she helps other authors bring their books – and their dreams of being published – to life.

The books in her Super Agent series have won a CataNetwork Reviewers’ Choice Award, CAPA nominations, the New England Reader’s Choice Bean Pot Award for Best Romantic Suspense in 2010 and the ACRA Heart of Excellence Reader’s Choice Award for Best Romantic Suspense in 2011. OPERATION SHEBA has been a military romance, action-adventure, and romantic suspense bestseller on Amazon.
Her Witches Anonymous series was dubbed a Fallen Angel Reviews Recommended Read. The Super Agent Series, Witches Anonymous Series, and the Kali Sweet Series have been on multiple Amazon Kindle bestsellers lists. Her culinary romantic mystery, THE SECRET INGREDIENT, and the first book in her Deadly series, DEADLY PURSUIT, are both USA TODAY bestsellers.

Misty likes her coffee black, her conspiracy stories juicy, and her wicked characters dressed in couture. When not reading or writing, she enjoys music, movies, and hanging out with her husband, twin sons, and two spoiled puppies. Learn more and sign up for her newsletter at www.readmistyevans.com. Like her author page on Facebook or follow her on Twitter.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items