Pit Guard: The Tanner's Boy: The Tanner's Boy

Pit Guard: The Tanner's Boy: The Tanner's Boy

by Robert E Kreig
Pit Guard: The Tanner's Boy: The Tanner's Boy

Pit Guard: The Tanner's Boy: The Tanner's Boy

by Robert E Kreig



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


A young boy must learn the ways of a warrior if he is ever to become a Pit Guard.

Far to the north of Ananduil, in the province of Kedielewen, a peaceful fishing village celebrates the harvest year when raiders attack.

Orphaned and left to fend for himself after the massacre of his entire village, the tanner's boy chances upon an encounter with a seasoned soldier, Commander Steigauf. A Pit Guard of Dendadia.

Taken under Steigauf's wing, the boy begins his training at the Shiverwind barracks and quickly gathers the skills to defend himself and fight for others.

When a rider from across the land arrives seeking help with an investigation of the heinous murder of an unknown traveller, the boy accompanies Steigauf, and a small band of unskilled soldiers, to Mountainfall, a place with a terrifying history and reputation.

Along the way, the boy battles his inner demons, discovers love, and prepares to stare into the face of death.

But nothing could prepare him for what awaits at Mountainfall.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780645384680
Publication date: 03/17/2023
Series: Pit Guard , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 550
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Robert E Kreig was born in Newcastle, Australia and grew up in its outer suburbs. He has always had a love for books, particularly well-told stories involving action, adventure and fear. Some of Robert's favourite authors as a young reader included J. R. R. Tolkien, Stephen King, Orson Scott Card, Ray Bradbury and Frank Herbert. As he grew into adulthood, the list continued to lengthen, adding more influential writers such as George R. R. Martin, Matthew Reilly, Nathan M. Farrugia, Dan Brown, James Patterson, Michael Connelly and Lee Child just to name a few. Inspired by movies like Star Wars, King Kong, Jaws, Jason and the Argonauts and other great adventure pieces, Robert listened to the voices in his head and entertained the strange visions dancing through his mind to assist him with writing his fantasy series The Woodmyst Chronicles. Robert has penned ten books for the series which follow the lives of many characters, particularly focussing upon a family who must face many trials before the epic conclusion. Clashing swords, strange creatures, flying dragons and sorcery inhabit the world surrounding Woodmyst. Robert has also written two standalone books, Long Valley and The Calm Voice. Robert currently lives in Canberra, Australia where he hopes to one day become a full-time writer.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews