Pizza With Jesus (No Black Olives): Finding Hope and Grace Amid Hardship and Grief

Pizza With Jesus (No Black Olives): Finding Hope and Grace Amid Hardship and Grief

by PJ Frick


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


Winner of the 2018 Christian Indie Award for Christian Living, Pizza With Jesus (No Black Olives) chronicles one couple’s faith journey through the cumulative effects of compound losses, suffering and grief. One found his reward. The other found her way back to God. Their journey is a lesson in obedience, patience and trust in the Lord. It spans all types of loss and grief, not only grief in response to death. It is a testimony to the gentle promise that only faith in a loving God offers. It is a story of hope, renewed faith and redemption.

Loss and grief are universal. Our responses to them are as unique as a fingerprint. Pizza With Jesus is a faith journey - a story of renewed hope, redemption and finding the way back to God who waits patiently for us to come to Him and to trust in Him. Sometimes it is only through profound suffering that we finally rest and place our complete trust in Him. When we come through on the other side of our suffering and grief and realize that God was beside us through it all, our hope and our faith in Him are hardened beyond all fracture – even when we feel lost and doubtful along the way.

Pizza With Jesus is a very deep and personal experience with grief and its cumulative effects. It delivers a message of hope that there is life on the other side of grief, no matter how dark and lonesome it feels along the way. It offers a lantern and a lifeline through pain and grief back to our loving Father’s side – where we belong and where we ultimately hope to be.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692941201
Publisher: Pamela Jean Frick
Publication date: 11/01/2017
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.43(d)

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Bootsie, Me and God 1

Chapter 2 The Hit List 8

Chapter 3 The Day the World Fell Open 16

Chapter 4 Arming for Battle 30

Chapter 5 Scuffs on the Armor 42

Chapter 6 Courage in the Battle 54

Chapter 7 Waiting for Jesus 65

Chapter 8 Triumph and Tribute 74

Chapter 9 The Many Faces of Grief 101

Chapter 10 Living in the Echo 112

Chapter 11 The Gift List 118

Chapter 12 Finishing the Race 132

Bibliography 138

Endnotes 139

Customer Reviews