Powerless (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Powerless (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Lauren Roberts
Powerless (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Powerless (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Lauren Roberts

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$17.99  $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Temporarily out of stock online. This item will be available for shipping on March 4, 2024 
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Fans of Chloe Gong and Hannah Grace, look no further for your next fantasy series. This is a story rich in world-building, soaked in themes of class divides and woven with all the romantasy elements you could hope for.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition includes an alternate cover and a bonus chapter from the point-of-view of a major supporting character that provides never-before-seen access to a pivotal scene in the novel!

This sparkling edition will include a special case stamping, bonus content, and a teaser to book two in this heart-pounding series!

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, this young adult fantasy follows the forbidden romance between a powerful prince and an ordinary girl as they try to survive their kingdom’s grueling laws pitting them against each other.

She is the very thing he’s spent his whole life hunting.
He is the very thing she’s spent her whole live pretending to be.

Only the extraordinary belong in the kingdom of Ilya—the exceptional, the empowered, the Elites. The powers these Elites have possessed for decades were graciously gifted to them by the Plague, though not all were fortunate enough to both survive the sickness and reap the reward. Those born Ordinary are just that—ordinary. And when the king decreed that all Ordinaries be banished to preserve his Elite society, lacking an ability suddenly became a crime—making Paedyn Gray a felon by fate and a thief by necessity.

Surviving in the slums as an Ordinary is no simple task, and Paedyn knows this better than most. Having been trained by her father to be keenly observant since she was a child, Paedyn poses as a Psychic in the crowded city, blending in with the Elites as best she can to stay alive and out of trouble...easier said than done.

When Paeydn unsuspectingly saves one of Ilya’s princes, she finds herself thrown into the Purging Trials. The brutal competition exists to showcase the Elites’ powers—the very thing Paedyn lacks. If the Trials and the opponents within them don’t kill her, the prince she’s fighting feelings for certainly will if he discovers what she is...completely Ordinary.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665955997
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers
Publication date: 11/07/2023
Series: The Powerless Trilogy , #1
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 22
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.10(h) x 2.00(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

When Lauren Roberts isn’t writing about fantasy worlds and bantering love interests, she can likely be found burrowed in bed reading about them. Lauren has lived in Michigan her whole life, making her very familiar with potholes, snow, and various lake activities. She has the hobbies of both a grandmother and a child, i.e., knitting, laser tag, hammocking, word searches, and coloring. Powerless is her first novel, and she hopes to have the privilege of writing pretty words for the rest of her life. If you enjoy ranting, reading, and writing, Lauren can be found on both TikTok and Instagram @Laurens1ibrary for your entertainment.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews