Promises Linger (Promises Series #1)

Promises Linger (Promises Series #1)

by Sarah McCarty
Promises Linger (Promises Series #1)

Promises Linger (Promises Series #1)

by Sarah McCarty



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Promises Linger

Book 1 in the Promises series by Sarah McCarty.

1868 Wyoming Territory

Elizabeth Coyote will do anything, anything at all, to save the ranch she loves, including marrying Asa MacIntyre, a broad-shouldered, lean-hipped silver-eyed gunslinger with a ruthless reputation for getting the job done.

Asa dreams of a place of his own, a wife, and the respect that comes with both. Marrying Elizabeth may have started as a means to an end, but nothing in Asa's wildest dreams prepares him for the excitement of unleashing the carnal woman beneath his wife’s prim and proper exterior.

“Those familiar with this author know she’s the queen of writing fresh, sensual westerns with characters that will remain with you long after the last page is turned.”—A Romance Review

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013507791
Publisher: Sarah McCarty
Publication date: 11/21/2011
Series: Sarah McCarty's Promises Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 373,335
File size: 275 KB

About the Author

Sarah has traveled extensively throughout her life, living in other cultures, sometimes in areas where electricity was a concept awaiting fruition and a book was an extreme luxury. While she could easily adjust to the lack of electricity, living without the comfort of a good book was intolerable. To fill the void, she bought pencil and paper and sketched out her own story. In the process, Sarah discovered the joy of writing.

Sarah writes what she loves to read; fast paced stories with vivid dialogue, intense emotion and well developed characters. Her attention to detail in her stories has earned her multiple awards and a reserved spot on Keeper shelves everywhere.

Sarah writes for Harlequin HQN, Harlequin SPICE, Berkley HEAT and Berkley SENSATION.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews