Rivulet: Web of Hearts and Souls #11 (Rivulet Series)

Rivulet: Web of Hearts and Souls #11 (Rivulet Series)

by Jamie Magee

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rivulet: Web of Hearts and Souls #11 (Rivulet Series) by Jamie Magee

In life he haunted her...in death she haunted him.

Love is eternal...
Weeks away from her twenty-first birthday, the date where she would assume control over her family legacy, a night terror robs Indie of the balance she was clinging to. The fight between life and death, good and evil, began the moment her thundering heart awoke her.
As far as Indie is concerned, there is not a myth, spoken fate, or curse that is stronger than her stubborn desire to have it all ... including him.

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow,Fractured Thrones.

Special note to the reader: This Novel is part ofthe "Web of Hearts & Souls Stratosphere." Each series in this stratosphere: Insight, See, & Edge, can be read INDEPENDENTLY or TOGETHER. Each series contains its own themes, settings, and overall vibe. Together they reveal an interwork of characters and conflicts.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls, Fractured Thrones.

*If you are a fan of genre: New Adult Paranormal Fantasy Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148662525
Publisher: Alvasia Publishing
Publication date: 10/04/2013
Series: Insight , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 362
Sales rank: 477,830
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her.
The fun Bio: I’m an obsessive daydreamer. Lover of loud alternative music. Addicted to Red Bull. I love to laugh until it hurts. Fall is my favorite season. Black is my favorite ‘shade.’ Strong believer in the saying: there is a reason for everything, therefore I search for ‘marked moments’ every moment of everyday...and I find them. Life is beautiful!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rivulet: Web of Hearts and Souls #11 (Rivulet Series) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Insight is the start of this series, See is the second spin off and this is the 3rd.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! I really enjoyed it! Great story line and characters! I love how all the books connect in some way! Great book! Can't wait for more! Loved it!
JLynnMc More than 1 year ago
Wow! Simply amazing!! I love Indie - she is dealing with this insane, icy gift that she doesn't understand, but she finds ways to handle it and is able to get on with her life. Plus she has some great friends that stand by her no matter what. Then there's the appearance of this mysterious boy that Indie is immediately drawn to. He is hotter-than-hot and makes Indie see things in a whole new way. Suddenly her whole world gets turned upside and she has to make some devastating decisions. She has vowed revenge on the evil aunt that has made her life miserable, but she will have to face betrayal along the way. It's just one thing after another for this poor girl but she digs in and fights back regardless of how unbelievable the circumstances. I loved this book more and more with each page - so much excitement & suspense - I just couldn't get enough!
KikiD870 More than 1 year ago
This is my first Jamie Magee book and I truly enjoyed it.  It is apparently a tie-in to the Insight series, which I am now going to have to check out! The characters in this story are very well-developed.  There were times when I was so engrossed that I forgot reality!  She creates such real characters that I, as a reader, felt their emotions, their motivations, their thoughts.  I had perfect mental images of each and every one of them.  Protagonists or antagonist, there was an air of believability and humanity about all of them.  This went a long way to creating an a real depth of understanding between the reader and those in the story. The settings and surroundings were just as believable as the characters, with every single detail used to create an easy graphic image.  I love, love, LOVE not having to wonder at what the world is like, preferring to experience it as the characters would!  The writing is very lyrical, and the story is well paced. I think I am going to read the Insight series and then reread this for a more complete appreciation of the story and its characters! Things to love about Rivulet...    --Character development.  It was so well done that I felt I knew these characters their faults and good traits alike.    --The imagery.  I appreciated being able to see the world through the characters' eyes as they would see it.    --Writing style.  There is an easy, lyrical flow to the author's writing that I really enjoyed. My recommendation:  A must read!  I read it without having read the Insight series and didn't feel as though I was missing anything.  So I feel like it could be read on its own, although this opinion may change after I read the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As I read through the series, I saw this explanation for the actions of the characters in previous books but, I found it really interesting.It ties so many lose ends together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago