Rough Waters

Rough Waters

by Nikki Chartier
Rough Waters

Rough Waters

by Nikki Chartier

eBook

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Secrets can't always stay hidden in the sand...

Haley Sullivan has waited impatiently for her return to the west coast, her California friends, and most of all, Vin Brooks. But she isn't the only new face in Crescent Cove this summer. When Colby Taylor's parents finally track him down and interrupt his surf competition with a dramatic entrance, the surf star spirals out of control, dragging Great White Surf's reputation through the muddy shoreline with him.

As Colby's secrets dominate the tabloid headlines and plaster themselves on the covers of surf magazines, Vin feels the pressure to keep Great White Surf afloat. Haley volunteers to play damage control, but it isn't easy when Colby breaks everything he touches, Topher breaks the law, and Miles breaks his leg. Instead of chasing dreams of forever, Haley spends her summer chasing the unraveling careers of the hottest new faces in the surf world.

With the shifting tides, Haley feels her relationship with Vin drifting further out to sea, and she's not sure if this sinking ship can be salvaged. And it doesn't help that his super cute brother is paddling her way with a lifeboat...

*****

Dive into the world of Great White Surf in Crescent Cove, California! Fall in love, find your tribe, chase your dreams, and live like Shark in this YA/NA contemporary coming of age series!

Fans of Outer Banks and Surviving Summer will love this friend-focused series with glimpses of romance, surf culture, and beach vibes!

Great White Surf Saga
Chasing Forever Down (#1)
Rough Waters (#2)
Always Summer (#3)
With You Around (#4)
Deep Blue Forever (#5)
Chasing Swells (#6)
Chasing Aloha (#7)
Chasing Islands (#8)
More books coming soon!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149776924
Publisher: Nicole Chartier
Publication date: 06/17/2014
Series: Great White Surf Saga , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 148,688
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Nikki Chartier is a dream chaser, caffeine addict, and young adult/new adult author. Her books are often about surfers, musicians, and relationships. She is an avid surf fan who always wants Gabriel Medina to win and prefers cold weather even though most of her books are set in beach towns. She lives in the southern USA with her awesome husband and adorable pup.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews