Ruby Fever (Hidden Legacy Series #6)

Ruby Fever (Hidden Legacy Series #6)

by Ilona Andrews

Narrated by Emily Rankin

Unabridged — 12 hours, 26 minutes

Ruby Fever (Hidden Legacy Series #6)

Ruby Fever (Hidden Legacy Series #6)

by Ilona Andrews

Narrated by Emily Rankin

Unabridged — 12 hours, 26 minutes

Audiobook (Digital)

FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

$27.99 Save 86% Current price is $3.99, Original price is $27.99. You Save 86%.

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your Account

Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

Related collections and offers


with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $3.99 $27.99


#1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrews is back with the newest book in the exciting Hidden Legacy series-the thrilling conclusion to her trilogy featuring fierce and beautiful Prime magic user Catalina Baylor.

An escaped spider, the unexpected arrival of an Imperial Russian Prince, the senseless assassination of a powerful figure, a shocking attack on the supposedly invincible Warden of Texas, Catalina's boss... And it's only Monday.

Within hours, the fate of Houston-not to mention the House of Baylor-now rests on Catalina, who will have to harness her powers as never before. But even with her fellow Prime and fiancé Alessandro Sagredo by her side, she may not be able to expose who's responsible before all hell really breaks loose.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Ilona Andrews’s books are guaranteed good reads.“ — Patricia Briggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Andrews has a gift for placing likable characters within complex and interesting mysteries in which small, seemingly inconsequential, clues weave together into a spectacular finish. A winning romance that will thrill and satisfy fans while leaving them clamoring for the final book in the trilogy." — Kirkus Reviews (starred review) for Emerald Blaze

"A fun read full of magical battles and intrigue that keeps the action coming." —Bridgette Whitt — Library Journal on Ruby Fever

"Andrews’ whirlwind fifth Hidden Legacy romance opens with a bang and maintains a breakneck pace, dealing in magic that rouses and entertains... Andrews' worldbuilding is world-class, and the banter between Catalina and Alessandro sings. New readers will have no trouble jumping in with this installment and series fans will not be disappointed."  — Publishers Weekly for Emerald Blaze

“The phenomenal Andrews follows up Sapphire Flames with another satisfying entry in this popular series. Action, romance, intrigue, and tons of danger leave readers wanting more of the Baylors, more of the Primes. A required purchase for all romance collections.” — Library Journal (starred review) for Emerald Blaze

“Andrews’s endlessly inventive action scenes are chock full of strange magic, and Catalina and Alessandro’s sexy sparring is a delight. Fans and new readers alike will enjoy the wit and worldbuilding and be thrilled to have this exciting new heroine to root for.” 
Publishers Weekly for Sapphire Flames

“Imaginative and high-octane…Another creative, thrilling paranormal romance from the masterful Andrews.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review) for Sapphire Flames

Emerald Blaze sizzles with imagination, making this paranormal a true gem of the subgenre.” — BookPage for Emerald Blaze

BookPage for Emerald Blaze

Emerald Blaze sizzles with imagination, making this paranormal a true gem of the subgenre.

Patricia Briggs

Ilona Andrews’s books are guaranteed good reads.“

Library Journal


Andrews (Emerald Blaze) continues her "Hidden Legacy" series with the conclusion of Catalina Baylor's story, one full of action and magic. After Catalina's boss is attacked, she finds herself becoming acting Warden, investigating not only that event but the assassinations of two powerful and important people as well. As a Prime and the head of her house, she must bring to justice those responsible, but she is also coming to terms with and learning more about her heritage and her powers. That would be enough on its own but she and her fiancé, Alessandro, are also faced with the unwelcome arrival of a powerful Imperial Russian Prince. He is a master at causing trouble and chaos while also hinting of a mysterious past with Alessandro. This series installment can be read as a stand-alone title, as plenty of backstory is provided throughout. VERDICT This paranormal is a fun read full of magical battles and intrigue that keeps the action coming.—Bridgette Whitt

Kirkus Reviews

★ 2022-05-25
The magical elite of Houston are under threat from a rogue assassin trained by the Russian imperium.

Catalina Baylor is a woman with many responsibilities: She heads her magical house, runs her family’s investigative firm, and is the Deputy Warden of Texas. When she’s called to investigate the murder of a local politician, Catalina and her lover, Alessandro Sagredo, realize that Russian assassin Arkan must be responsible for the crime. Arkan is creating hyperpowerful mages by infecting them with a stolen strain of the Osiris serum that introduced magic into the world 150 years ago; unfortunately, the mages are also irrational, paranoid, and unable to control their terrifying new powers. Since Arkan also murdered Alessandro’s father, they are determined to bring him to justice and find the stolen serum before he can do more damage. However, Catalina quickly realizes that she has another problem: A related incident has incapacitated her boss and left him in a coma. Catalina is elevated to Acting Warden, making her the ultimate magical law enforcement officer in the state of Texas. The case quickly becomes an unholy tangle of competing interests, as Catalina weighs her personal needs against those of her job as Warden. She and Alessandro are in a committed relationship, but they face new challenges around trust and family obligations while hunting down the most dangerous killer on the planet. All the beloved characters from earlier in the Hidden Legacy series reappear, which gives the thrilling final showdown with Arkan a gratifying “Avengers Assemble” feeling. Mysteries from previous books are finally wrapped up and explained, and there are a few juicy clues about future potential love interests for the youngest Baylor sister, Arabella.

The action-packed and imaginative second trilogy of the Hidden Legacy series ends with a spectacular, satisfying finish.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940176230895
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 08/23/2022
Series: Hidden Legacy Series , #6
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 324,349
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews