Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Ruggage

Ruggage

by Glenn Muller
Ruggage

Ruggage

by Glenn Muller

eBook

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

There are three things a mover hates to find in a basement; a grand piano, a slate billiard table, a dead body. Even if it’s rolled up in a fancy Persian rug, suddenly the corpse is not the only one having a bad day.
.
Since murder victims don’t wrap themselves in broadloom, Detective Inspector Lareault and Sergeant Bloomfield must solve the case starting with their only other clue, an ancient skull found alongside.
For Chas Fenn, his days seem dependent on how the wind blows, so when he drops off a student at the house where the corpse was discovered, he sails right into the middle of Lareault’s investigation.
.
As Fenn and his fiancée, Asha Fabiani, prepare for their best friend’s wedding, a second victim, killed in a similar manner, doubles the list of suspects. Among them is the father of the bride. Determined that nothing will stop the nuptials, Fenn starts sleuthing in his usual manner—stir things up and see what floats. While he doesn’t have Lareault’s resources he does have the ear of a notorious mob boss. And, as he tells Asha, “Who better to solve a crime, than a criminal.”
.
Well, maybe the cops—but why should they have all the fun.
.
RUGGAGE is the third instalment in the thrilling Fenn & Lareault mystery series. The previous books are TORQUE and JACKLIGHTER COPSE.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165840272
Publisher: Glenn Muller
Publication date: 05/01/2022
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 517 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship.

After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered.

Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. The sequel, JACKLIGHTER COPSE, was written in response to the demand for another book featuring Chas Fenn and Detective Inspector Evan Lareault. His other novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly.

Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Customer Reviews