ISBN-10:
1515808475
ISBN-13:
9781515808473
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Sammy's Great Escape

Sammy's Great Escape

by Marty Kelley

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Molly Mac's dream of becoming a famous animal trainer may come true! But only if her parents let her watch the class hamster for the weekend. When Molly finally brings the hamster home, he disappears! Will Molly and her best friend, Kayley, find the hamster? Or will Molly's dream be ruined?


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781515808473
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 08/01/2017
Series: Molly Mac
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 56
File size: 17 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

Marty Kelley is the author and/or illustrator of over 20 books for children. His books have been nominated for state awards, written about lovingly in the New York Times, and worn out in the hands of eager, young readers. Marty spent his formative years drawing action-packed pictures of his teachers being eaten by dinosaurs. While some of the teachers suggested that he should focus more on his math worksheets, he now makes a living doing what he loves. Marty spent many years as a second grade teacher and loved it when students gave him pictures of himself being eaten by dinosaurs. When he’s not busy writing and painting, Marty visits between 50–70 schools each year to help kids get excited about writing. Learn more at www.martykelley.com.

Table of Contents

Eraser training — Top hats and hamster tails — Lots of glitter — The disappearing Sammy trick — What's that squeaking sound? — We need some green goo — Silly squirrel squares.

Interviews

1. Readers who like Katie Woo and Junie B. Jones will love Molly Mac. 2. Written and illustrated by Marty Kelley, whose picture book Twelve Terrible Things received a glowing review in the New York Times. 3. Discussion questions and writing prompts encourage reflection and analysis. 4.  A diverse main character will allow a wider range of readers to connect with the text.

Customer Reviews