Shadow of Death: A Laura Nelson Thriller

Shadow of Death: A Laura Nelson Thriller

by Patricia Gussin
Shadow of Death: A Laura Nelson Thriller

Shadow of Death: A Laura Nelson Thriller

by Patricia Gussin

eBook

$6.49  $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author

Nominated Best First Novel, International Thriller Writers

This is a world you would never want to enter . . . or forget


Pull a trigger and everything changes. Medical student Laura Nelson had just finished examining her first patient when she is forced to make a split-second decision that will alter the course of her life—forever.

One life will end, and one life will never be the same. But keeping her dreadful secret will be one of the toughest challenges Laura will ever face. With a persistent and perceptive detective hot on her trail and a host of eerie incidents suggesting that maybe her secret isn't really a secret, Laura is drawn into an unseemly web of peril, deceit, and treachery and is forced to risk both her freedom and her sanity.

Will her deadly secret come to light, or must she live forever in the shadow of death?

Set amidst the upheaval and smoldering chaos of the Detroit riots of 1967, Shadow of Death is a haunting tale of unrest, fear, and consequences. Hailed as a stunning debut novel, Shadow of Death provides a spine-chilling glimpse of what lurks in the shadows.

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781933515267
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 04/01/2008
Series: The Laura Nelson Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 360
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Patricia Gussin, M.D. is a graduate of Wayne State University School of Medicine, is Board Certified in Family Medicine and holds an MBA from Columbia University. Pat practiced medicine and directed medical research as a worldwide vice president for a leading healthcare company. A member of Mystery Writers of America, Shadow of Death is her first novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews