Shift

Shift

by Em Bailey

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.49 $11.99 Save 13% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $11.99. You Save 13%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Mean Girls meets Gone Girl - a gripping, dark, psychological thriller for YA readers, perfect for fans of We Were Liars.


There were two things everyone knew about Miranda Vaile. The first was that she had no parents – they were dead. And the second was that they were dead because Miranda had killed them.


Olive hasn’t always been a loner – she used to be the school queen-bee. But that was before her breakdown. Now she can only watch as new girl Miranda latches on to her ex-best friend Katie, talking like Katie, dressing like Katie and even going out with Katie’s boyfriend.


And then Katie dies. Everyone thinks it was a tragic accident. But Olive isn’t so sure. What if Miranda really is a killer . . ?


Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children’s television production house and is now a full-time author. She is the author of the teen thrillers Shift and The Special Ones.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781742736617
Publisher: Hardie Grant Egmont
Publication date: 09/01/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 688,101
File size: 391 KB

About the Author

Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children’s television production house and is now a full-time author. Shift was her first novel for young adults, a psychological thriller that published internationally to great acclaim and won the teens' choice Gold Inky Award in Australia and was shortlisted for a number of other awards. Her second, and much-anticipated novel for young adults, The Special Ones, publishes in August 2016. 


When she’s not writing, Em is generally getting lost, losing stuff, reading, hanging out with her friends and family, and listening to Radiolab podcasts. She always locks her doors at night.


Em Bailey is an Australian author currently living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children’s television production house and is now a full-time author. Her first novel, Shift, was selected as a “notable book” in 2012 by the Children’s Book Council of Australia and in the same year it won the Gold Inky for best Australian YA novel which was such an exciting event that Em had to lie down for a week afterwards.

When she’s not writing, Em is generally getting lost, misplacing her house keys, reading anything she can get her hands on, riding through German forests on her bike, and listening to podcasts. Like Olive, the central character of Shift, she doesn’t like leggings that look like jeans, but would be quite happy to eat a tofu schnitzel.

Customer Reviews