Silent Rage: Inside the Mind of a Serial Killer

Silent Rage: Inside the Mind of a Serial Killer

by Michael Newton

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


�Inside the mind of one of the nation�s most feared thrill killers�

�Silent Rage� is the shocking true history of serial killer Carroll Edward �Eddie� Cole. Raised by an abusive mother and weak father, Cole accomplished his first murder before he was ten years old. He went on to murder at least 14 women. Sexual attacks, necrophilia, and cannibalization peppered his wanderings.

Backed by 32 weeks of exclusive interviews with Cole and years of exhaustive research, Michael Newton paints one of the most chilling true portraits of the development of a sociopathic personality ever made available to the public. Newton traces Cole�s gruesome career across four decades, until Cole�s execution by the state of Nevada.
They are law enforcement�s most elusive prey. More dangerous than hitmen, gang assassins, and crowd snipers, the �recreational killer� is almost impossible to capture. Choosing their victims at random, drifting from town to town, their brutal crimes leave a smoking trail of bloodshed across the nation�and many of them are never apprehended until they decide to turn themselves in. This year, 3,500 �thrill killings� will go unsolved. Cole�s story is a searing lesson in the horror of crimes like this�and the terrifying inability of our society to prevent them.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149526093
Publisher: The Write Thought
Publication date: 05/17/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 372
Sales rank: 422,122
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

California native, Michael Newton has published 242 books under his own name and various pseudonyms since 1977. He began writing professionally as a �ghost� for author Don Pendleton on the best-selling Executioner series and continues his work on that series today. With 111 episodes published to date, Newton has nearly tripled the number of Mack Bolan novels completed by creator Pendleton himself.

He is a member of several organizations, including the Centre for Fortean Zoology, the British Columbia Scientific Cryptozoology Club and Feral Cat Friends Inc.

He lives in Nashville, Indiana.

Check out his Facebook page:

Books by Michael Newton and published by The Write Thought

Under the �Hardboiled-Noir� imprint:

The VICAP series featuring FBI agents Flynn and Tanner:

Blood Sport
Slay Ride
The Necro File
Head Games
Road Kills
Black Lace
Wet Work
Dead Heat

Cat and Mouse
Korea Kill
Child of Blood
China White

True Crime:
Silent Rage: The 30-Year Odyssey of a Serial Killer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Silent Rage: Inside the Mind of a Serial Killer 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.