South of Justice

South of Justice

by Joni M. Fisher
South of Justice

South of Justice

by Joni M. Fisher



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


A finalist in the Sheila Contest, South of Justice is the first book in the Compass Crimes series. Each book features a woman whose life is radically changed by a crime and her fight for justice. This story involves a cold-case crime in a small town in North Carolina and its lasting repercussions.

This story explores the felony murder rule in the United States and how it is applied in felony cases. The heroine of the story is a veterinarian and private pilot. Though I know nothing about veterinary medicine, I am an instrument-rated private pilot. I also learned that it is more difficult to get into veterinary school than medical school. Research is fun!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997257519
Publisher: Joni M. Fisher
Publication date: 03/13/2016
Series: Compass Crimes Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 77
Sales rank: 355,292
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Joni M. Fisher writes suspenseful crime stories about heroines who don't wait to be rescued. Her Compass Crimes series received praise in the US Review, and finaled in the N.I.E.A., Clue Book Awards, Next Generation Indie Book Awards, Kindle Book Awards, Royal Palm Literary Awards, and others. A member of the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) and the Florida Writers Association, she served on the Arts & Humanities Advisory Board for Southeastern University. Her fingerprints are on file with the FBI.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews