The Anchor of Time (Forgotten Queen Series, #1)

The Anchor of Time (Forgotten Queen Series, #1)

by Tina Capricorn
The Anchor of Time (Forgotten Queen Series, #1)

The Anchor of Time (Forgotten Queen Series, #1)

by Tina Capricorn



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


"The Dark Star. She is the Forgotten Queen, the Aeor, the Origin. According to the Elders the only remaining parts of the Queen exist as time." —Vincent Lemair



Renata Stone thought she was having a regular end to her work day at the salon, when a thunderstorm and a broken mirror open a Gateway in time. Traveling through the mirror, Renata emerges in an Amaranthine Loop—another dimension comprised of a time paradox that erases eons of memory. 



Unknowingly reunited with figures from her past—and future—Renata attempts to understand her true self and why she feels drawn to the mysterious and brooding Vincent, a being more than human with unexplainable abilities, who grasps the workings of the Universe in ways she never even thought to imagine. While Renata and Vincent unlock the secrets of their intertwined pasts, they must be careful not to catch the attention of the Trackers, a predatory species dedicated to maintaining the energy balance in the Amaranthine Loop by any means necessary. 



Meanwhile, on board the spaceship Lupus Obsidian, a vessel able to pierce the dimensional veil and travel through time, Aldric and his daughter Peaches search for signs of their matriarch Renata, who has been lost in time for centuries. Aldric and Peaches attempt to breach the Loop from the future to save their bloodline and the genesis of a powerful species known as the Aeorians. But the family crew of the Obsidian have truths that must come to light before the Amaranthine can fall…


The Anchor of Time is Book 1 of the Forgotten Queen Series in the Shadowglass Universe.



"Metal, scary, sexy, biting, funny, captivating, with parts reminiscent of Star Trek, Game of Thrones, Stranger Things, Narnia, and everything post-apocalyptic. I LOVE this book. It's clear that Capricorn's first work is part of a reality she's created that is much, much bigger, and I can't wait to dive into more." —Ashley/Amazon Reviewer


"This book is a brilliant piece of originality. l found it thoroughly satisfying. The quantum references tickled my imagination as infinity beckoned and allowed my imagination to soar." —Rueben/Amazon Reviewer


"Unexpected. That's how I would sum up this book. Most books I can at least guess generally where they are going. Not so with this book. It kept me guessing. Well worth the read. I'll wait rather impatiently for the next installment." —Buzzy/Amazon Reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164582692
Publisher: Lupus Obsidian Publishing
Publication date: 12/01/2020
Series: Forgotten Queen Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 796 KB

About the Author

A native of Western North Carolina, Tina grew up on a small farm in Mills River. Her artistic passions are not limited to the written word, she also holds a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts from Warren Wilson College where she majored in Art with a concentration on painting and illustration. Additionally, Tina has worked extensively in the cosmetology industry for over ten years, but has retired from salon life to write and do other retired stylist things. She lives with her hilarious husband and two step sons, and belongs to the adventure chihuahua Bella and Peaches the reading cat. When she’s not writing she’s trimming her friends and family’s hair, singing karaoke, or camping.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews