The Beached Ones

The Beached Ones

by Colleen M. Story
The Beached Ones

The Beached Ones

by Colleen M. Story

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

“Share with fans of atmospheric literary fiction in the vein of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library or Kate Atkinson’s Life after Life.” —Library Journal

“A major achievement in fantasy and paranormal novel-writing.” —Nina Romano, Pushcart Prize nominee and author of The Secret Language of Women and The Girl Who Loved Cayo Bradley

He came back, determined to keep his promise.

Daniel and his younger brother grew up in an abusive home, but Daniel was the only one who escaped. Now an established stunt rider, he intends to go back to rescue his brother. But then one jump goes horribly wrong . . .

He recovers to find himself in Iowa, unscathed, yet his life falls has drastically changed. His best friend won’t answer his calls. Even his girlfriend is hiding something. Increasingly terrified, he clings to the one thing he knows: He must pick up his brother in San Francisco. In five days.

From the isolating fields of Iowa to the crowded streets of San Francisco, Daniel must fight his way through a fog of disjointed memories and supernatural encounters to pay a debt he didn’t know he owed.

For readers who enjoy Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah, The Secrets of Lost Stones by Melissa Payne, The Midnight Library by Matt Haig, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780744305456
Publisher: CamCat Publishing
Publication date: 06/28/2022
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 592
File size: 654 KB

About the Author

Colleen M. Story has worked in the creative writing industry for over 20 years. Her last novel, Loreena’s Gift, was a Foreword Reviews' INDIES Book of the Year Awards winner, among others. She also writes nonfiction books for writers, including Writer Get Noticed!, a gold-medal winner in the Reader’s Favorite Book Awards, and Overwhelmed Writer Rescue, Book by Book Publicity’s Best Writing/Publishing Book of 2018.

As a full-time freelance health writer, Colleen has authored thousands of articles for publications like Healthline and Women’s Health, worked with high-profile clients in the healthcare industry, and ghostwritten wellness books. She frequently serves as a workshop leader and motivational speaker, where she helps attendees remove mental and emotional blocks and tap into their unique creative powers.

A lifelong musician, Colleen plays the French horn in her local symphony and pit orchestras. When not writing, she’s walking, reading, and exploring the beautiful Northwest. To learn more, see her website (colleenmstory.com), motivational blog (writingandwellness.com), and mystical blog (lifeandeverythingafter.com), and connect with her on Twitter (@colleen_m_story).

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews