The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach: The perfect summer beach read of 2017

The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach: The perfect summer beach read of 2017

by Kat French

Paperback

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach: The perfect summer beach read of 2017 by Kat French

‘Funny and evocative, refreshing as a G and T – this book is as good as a holiday!’ JANE LINFOOT, author of The Little Wedding Shop by the SeaA gorgeous summer read to escape with this summer!A Greek island solves all life’s problems…doesn’t it? Winnie, Stella and Frankie have been best friends forever.When their lives unexpectedly unravel, they spontaneously decide to buy a gorgeous B&B on a remote Greek island. Drenched in hot sun, Villa Valentina is the perfect escape from reality. But when Winnie meets Jesse, their brooding neighbour, she finds that Greece is full of its own complications – not least how attractive he is…Meanwhile, Frankie and Stella are discovering that Villa Valentina has its own secrets – starting with the large supply of gin in the cellar and the arrival of a famous rock band. A band with one very good-looking member who just might distract Frankie from thoughts of her husband…Smart, sassy and sexy, this summer sizzler is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jane Costello.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008236755
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 10/10/2017
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 237,368
Product dimensions: 5.08(w) x 7.80(h) x (d)

About the Author

Kat lives in England with her husband, two little boys and two crazy cats. She loves all things romance - reading it, watching it, and most of all, writing it. Mildly addicted to wine and fairy lights.She also writes steamy erotic romance as her USA Today bestselling naughtier alter-ego Kitty French.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach: The perfect summer beach read of 2017 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully written story that carries you away with the characters. It also has the perfect amount of surprises to keep it interesting.
Anonymous 7 days ago
Anonymous 6 months ago
Sweet, warm and yummy . Perfect read at the beach or pool. No heavy messsging. Just an enjoyable story.
nooklooker 8 months ago
I loved it and it made me want to go there and try that pink gin.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt like I was relaxing at a cozy B & B along with the ladies. I have found a new fav author to add to my list
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining and fun.
bouncyberthaCR More than 1 year ago
5 - There was something about Villa Valentina that felt... magical. Stars! Kat French epitomizes pure reading perfection when it comes to her chick-lit-contemporary titles, I had hugely high expectations for The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach, and she delivered, and then some. Take three women, all at a crossroads in their lives, and all for different reasons, stick them on an out of the way Greek Island, and watch them flourish while getting to grips with the running of a Bed & Breakfast, while meeting and getting to know various other islanders, and this was just joyous reading escapism. "You will stay. Skelidos does that to people…" I loved Winnie, Stella and Frankie, one recently unemployed, the other two coming to terms with being divorced but for different reasons. All three are suffering with confidence and self-esteem issues, and the author gave them the right plot-lines to pull themselves back together again, with the aid of a lot of the Islands specialty gin, women after my own heart in that respect. "I’d have had you down as a plain white girl. Hot pink lace was a shock." Nothing was overdone in this story, the drama when it occurred was necessary, the resolution usually swift and well-played out, the characters all developed at their own speeds, with some getting their stride back faster than the others. Winne was the mainstay in this story though and her relationship with ornery artist Jesse, just kept me reading. Another character I just fell in love with, Kat gives good hero and Jesse, Mmm mmm just hit all the right spots! "If you ever have to run, run to me…" I could gush on, but this is one of those books that you need to read to understand just how awesome it is. Kat took three women, gave them all their own voices, and shortcomings, added in an entertaining cast of secondary characters and put them on the island of your dreams, with lots of Gin! I may have mentioned that before, but being a G&T aficionado myself, it just made me smile with how much weight everyone on the island placed on their own special version of it. "Some people, they just seem to shine… You’re one of those people." If you hadn’t already guessed, I absolutely adored this book, it wouldn’t be summer in the UK anymore, without a read from Kat French to bring out the sun!