The Boss's Daughter

The Boss's Daughter

by Cleary James
The Boss's Daughter

The Boss's Daughter

by Cleary James

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A crime boss's daughter. An undercover cop. A forbidden attraction ...

Eva Remington keeps her feelings hidden behind a cold, impenetrable mask. As the daughter of one of London's most notorious crime bosses, she's learned not to show any vulnerability. Aloof and untouchable, she has no time for the predatory lowlifes who surround her. The last thing she wants is to get involved with a man like her father.

So when she meets his new business partner Oliver, she's determined to keep him at a distance, despite the magnetic attraction between them. She already knows the evil that lurks behind his surface charm and those warm, penetrating eyes ...

Undercover cop Oliver is used to dealing with high risk, volatile situations. But nothing in his training has prepared him for the explosive chemistry he feels with Charles Remington's daughter. He can't afford to get involved, yet he wants nothing more than to protect the warm, vulnerable woman he discovers beneath her tough, frosty facade.

But how can he ask her to trust him when he's about to tear her world apart?

The Boss's Daughter is a fast-paced and sensual standalone romance, perfect for fans of Skye Warren.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940185715994
Publisher: Balally Books
Publication date: 08/17/2023
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 555 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews