The Boy Fortune Hunters in China

The Boy Fortune Hunters in China

by L. Frank. Baum

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


‘The Boy Fortune Hunters in China’ is the fourth in the series of children’s adventure stories by ‘Oz’ author L. Frank Baum. Sam Steele and his friends Joe and Archie have saved a drowning man – and are surprised to learn that he is in fact a Chinese Prince. Indebted to them, Prince Kai Lun Po gives the boys information about where they can find his family treasure – buried deep in the family tomb. All the boys must do is follow his instructions, but the quest won’t be as simple as it seems! Excitement and adventure abound in this thrilling tale. Lyman Frank Baum (1856 – 1919) was a prolific and well-known American writer. He is best known for his famous series of modern fairy tales set in the imaginary land of Oz. The first of the books, ‘The Wonderful Wizard of Oz’ is widely considered to be the first true American fairy tale and was the basis for the hugely popular 1939 classic musical ‘The Wizard of Oz’ starring Judy Garland. Born and raised in New York, Baum held a range of jobs including as a poultry farmer, clerk, and storekeeper before pursuing his talent for writing at the age of 41. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, as well as over 40 other novels and over 80 short stories. He died in California in 1919.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788726959031
Publisher: Saga Egmont International
Publication date: 10/13/2021
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 178
File size: 486 KB

Customer Reviews