The Fall of Lostport

The Fall of Lostport

by R.J. Vickers

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A stunning new fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Patrick Rothfuss.

Lostport is a backwater kingdom that is suddenly thrust into the spotlight when wealth is discovered on its shores. High-spirited and irresponsible Laina, the king's only remaining heir, may not be allowed to inherit the throne--but she alone can keep her beloved homeland out of the High King's grasp.

When the High King decides to use a construction project in one of the remote fjords of Lostport as a training ground for his armies, tensions mount, until the straightforward project begins to look like an excuse for a military takeover of Lostport.

Will Laina consent to marrying a stranger to keep her kingdom out of the hands of the grasping Whitish Empire? Or is she desperate enough to push her own land to the brink of ruin to sever ties with Whitland?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158553653
Publisher: R.J. Vickers
Publication date: 01/27/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

R.J. Vickers has been writing since the age of 7, when she penned a story about her cat, Shadow, getting lost in an ice cave in Alaska. A year later she wrote about two unicorns who went questing through a cave, and shortly after that, about a girl who got transported into a magical realm through--you guessed it!--a cave.

Even the third book in her Natural Order series (Lost Magic) pays a visit to a rather famous cave.

Maybe it was her secret obsession with caves which led her to New Zealand, the land of hobbit-holes and glowworm caves. But the country comes with more than one benefit! When she's not exploring caves (literally or literature-ly), she loves crocheting, baking, packrafting, and hiking with her husband.

In fact, the beauty of New Zealand's Fiordland National Park inspired the setting for her first epic fantasy novel, The Fall of Lostport.

Customer Reviews