The Flatlanders: Now It's Now Again

The Flatlanders: Now It's Now Again

by John T. Davis

Paperback(New Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 24

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780292745544
Publisher: University of Texas Press
Publication date: 10/20/2014
Series: American Music Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

The author of Austin City Limits: 25 Years of American Music, JOHN T. DAVIS has written about the music, personalities, and culture of Texas and the Southwest for numerous publications, including the Austin American-Statesman, Austin Chronicle, Austin Monthly, Texas Monthly, Texas Highways, San Antonio magazine, Billboard, Newsday, and the website He has been interviewed by VH-1, CMT, and NPR and has appeared in the documentary film Lubbock Lights.

Table of Contents



Part One: The Land

Chapter 1: The Llano
Chapter 2: The City
Chapter 3: The Invasion
Chapter 4: The House

Part Two: The Men, First Verse

Chapter 5: Joe, Jimmie, and Butch, Part 1
Chapter 6: Compañeros

Part Three: The Music

Chapter 7: Genesis
Chapter 8: More a Legend
Chapter 9: Diaspora

Part Four: The Men, Second Verse

Chapter 10: Joe, Jimmie, and Butch, Part 2

Part Five: The Return

Chapter 11: More a Band
Chapter 12: Alchemy: Now Again
Chapter 13: Cruising Speed: Wheels of Fortune/Live \'72
Chapter 14: Dust to Dust: Hills and Valleys
Chapter 15: Closing the Circle: The Odessa Tapes

Epilogue: Carnegie Hall: Practice, Practice, Practice


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews