Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Ghost of Danny McGee

The Ghost of Danny McGee

by Quinlan Grim
The Ghost of Danny McGee

The Ghost of Danny McGee

by Quinlan Grim

Paperback

$18.00
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on November 15, 2022

Overview

Quietly insightful speculative fiction that will appeal to fans of Westworld and Black Mirror."

-Kirkus Reviews

"Twisted, sinister, and wildly inventive, Quinlan Grim delivers a chilling campfire story that will keep you up past lights out."

-Mary McCoy, author of Camp So-and-So

Camp Phoenix is a controversial and expensive summer camp program that transfers adults' consciousness into a clone of their childhood selves. On the surface, it's an ordinary summer camp. Twelve-year-old Logan has come to have a relaxing, carefree summer. She wants to ride horses, make new friends, and she loves listening to ghost stories. Sam is a twenty-year-old counselor, taking on the responsibility of the kids' care by day, and riding the rollercoaster of a summer romance after hours.

As Logan faces the ups and downs of puberty, Sam watches over her and struggles with the bizarre truth: the campers in her care are not kids at all, but wealthy adults immersed in the ultimate escape from reality.

What Logan doesn't know-or at least, can't remember-is that she and her friends will all have to return to their grownup bodies once the summer is over. Logan will again be a successful, middle-aged woman, and the popular boy she has a crush on? He will return to his life as a celebrity suspect at the center of a high-profile murder case.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781955085106
Publisher: California Coldblood Books
Publication date: 11/15/2022
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.57(d)

Customer Reviews