The Gotti Tapes

The Gotti Tapes

by Ralph Blumenthal

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The author of Last Days of the Sicilians presents a look into the Mafia in the tradition of Wiseguy and Boss of Bosses. Culled from years of wiretapping, here are the unexpurgated FBI tapes of mobster John Gotti, which reveal in detail how he and his crew commanded the most powerful organized crime family in the country.
 
Gotti talks:
“I’m not gonna leave a circus when I go to jail. I don’t wanna be a phony…One thing I ain’t gonna be is two-faced. I’m gonna call ‘em like I see ‘em…I’d like to kill all the lawyers.”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307814906
Publisher: Crown Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/09/2012
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 388
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

In his forty-five-year reporting career for the New York Times, Ralph Blumenthal covered leading stories around the nation and overseas, from the battle against organized crime to the war in Vietnam and Cambodia and the worldwide hunt for escaped Nazi war criminals. A native New Yorker, he graduated from the City College of New York and the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism. He followed the Pizza Connection trial through its record seventeen months of testimony.

Customer Reviews