Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Hunter

The Hunter

by Jennifer Herrera
The Hunter

The Hunter

by Jennifer Herrera

Hardcover

$27.00
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 10, 2023

Overview

A riveting atmospheric suspense debut that explores the dark side of a small town and asks: How can we uncover the truth when we keep lying to ourselves?

“Herrera has a gift for drawing vivid characters and rich settings. A voicey and compelling debut that is not to be missed.”—Karin Slaughter


After reckless behavior costs NYPD detective Leigh O’Donnell her job and her marriage, she returns with her four-year-old daughter to her beautiful hometown of Copper Falls, Ohio. Leigh had stayed away for more than a decade—even though her brother and a trio of loving uncles still call it home—because, while the town may seem idyllic, something rotten lies at its core. Three men in town have drowned in what Leigh suspects to be a triple homicide. She hopes that by finding out who killed them, she just might get her life back on course.

Headstrong and intuitive, Leigh isn’t afraid to face a killer, but she has to do more than that to discover the truth about what happened to those men. She must unravel a web of secrets going back generations, and, in doing so, plumb the darkness within herself.

Perfect for fans of Mare of Easttown, this taut debut is a haunting look at how the search for truth often leads back to the most unlikely of places.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593540213
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/10/2023
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 980,847
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Jennifer Herrera is a former philosophy grad student turned literary agent, who is fascinated by the stories we tell ourselves to live and the lies we cling to that sabotage our chances at a good life. She has lived in six states and five countries (so far) and now resides in Philadelphia with her husband, daughter, and cat.

Customer Reviews