The Hybrid: Book 1 (The Hybrid Series)

The Hybrid: Book 1 (The Hybrid Series)

by E.K. Frances
The Hybrid: Book 1 (The Hybrid Series)

The Hybrid: Book 1 (The Hybrid Series)

by E.K. Frances

eBook

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Isolated. Feared. A plot to end him. Sebastian Parker's life is about to change.

Sebastian is thirteen. He thinks he is just an ordinary alpha off to join the Academy to refine his skills, but 'the test' shows something different. It turns out he is a Hybrid – a Quad-brid to be exact - and will grow up to be the most powerful alpha in more than two thousand years.

Forced to join the Dark side of the Academy, Sebastian faces fear, rejection, and brutality. Making some unlikely friends and finding adventure, he strives to keep to the Light. However, in a final twist, unsure of who to trust, and what is real, Sebastian is faced with the ultimate decision of whether to embrace the Darkness ...

"The story is fascinating ... Fans of Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Divergent and similar books will love The Hybrid but be warned as it can become dark and brutal." - Many Books, Editorial Review

★★★★★ "The Hybrid is a one-of-a-kind story that will stay with you forever." - The Lost Chapter Book Review

"Compelling" - Kirkus Reviews

The Hybrid is the first book in The Hybrid Series and is set in a dark vision of the future, where some humans have developed abilities; these humans are known as alphas.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940186761778
Publisher: Ant & Aardvark Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2022
Series: The Hybrid Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 336,186
File size: 676 KB

About the Author

E.K. Frances, the author of The Hybrid Series, is devoted to writing about dark worlds where anything is possible, where the lines between good and evil are blurred, where you never quite know who to trust to do the right thing, or what the right thing actually is.

For information on upcoming books, and more, visit E.K. Frances' website.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews