The Last to See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One

The Last to See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One

by M Dressler
The Last to See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One

The Last to See Me: The Last Ghost Series, Book One

by M Dressler

eBook

$6.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Book Pipeline 2017 Grand Prize Winner
Winner of the Audiofile Magazine 2018 Earphones Award for Fiction


For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, The Last to See Me is a spellbinding American ghost story deftly weaving past and present into an unforgettable narrative about a young woman's fight for a life of her own—long after her life is over.

Over one hundred years ago, Emma Rose Finnis was born and died in the remote northern California town she now haunts. When she was alive, she was a lowly chambermaid and worse, a Finnis. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams—because there are none left to remember. In a world where phantoms are considered "unclean," the spirits of her town have already been swept away. All except Emma Rose.

But when a determined hunter arrives with instructions to extinguish her once and for all, Emma Rose refuses to be hounded from her haunt, the stately Lambry Mansion. She's earned her place and she’ll keep it—even if it means waging a war on the living. After all, she's got nothing left to lose. The same might not be said for those who still enjoy the luxury of a breath . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781510720688
Publisher: Skyhorse
Publication date: 09/05/2017
Series: The Last Ghost Series , #1
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: eBook
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 427,170
File size: 580 KB

About the Author

M Dressler is the author of six novels, including The Last to See Me, book one in The Last Ghost Series, grand prize winner of the Book Pipeline Award and winner of Audiofile Magazine's Earphone Award for Fiction. Her stories and essays have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, among others. Her honors include the North Carolina Artists Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as residencies and fellowships from the Fulbright Commission, Hedgebrook, and the Carson McCullers Center. She is an emerita professor at Guilford College in North Carolina and lives and writes on the Oregon coast and in the high desert of southern Utah, birthplace of the ghosts in Our Eyes at Night.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews