The Night Bird (Frost Easton Series #1)

The Night Bird (Frost Easton Series #1)

by Brian Freeman
The Night Bird (Frost Easton Series #1)

The Night Bird (Frost Easton Series #1)

by Brian Freeman


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


What if you had to relive your most terrifying memory…over and over? A detective and a psychiatrist investigate in Thriller Award–winning author Brian Freeman's gripping psychological novel.

Homicide detective Frost Easton doesn't like coincidences. When a series of bizarre deaths rock San Francisco—as seemingly random women suffer violent psychotic breaks—Frost looks for a connection that leads him to psychiatrist Francesca Stein. Frankie's controversial therapy helps people erase their most terrifying memories—and all the victims were her patients.

As Frost and Frankie carry out their own investigations, the case becomes increasingly personal—and dangerous. Long-submerged secrets surface as someone called the Night Bird taunts the pair with cryptic messages pertaining to the deaths. Soon Frankie is forced to confront strange gaps in her own memory, and Frost faces a killer who knows the detective's worst fears.

As the body count rises and the Night Bird circles ever closer, a dedicated cop and a brilliant doctor race to solve the puzzle before a cunning killer claims another victim.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781503941892
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 02/01/2017
Series: Frost Easton Series , #1
Pages: 362
Sales rank: 274,614
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Brian Freeman is a bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including the Jonathan Stride and Cab Bolton series. His works have been sold in forty-six countries and translated into twenty languages. His book Spilled Blood was named Best Hardcover Novel in the International Thriller Writers Awards, and The Burying Place was a finalist for the same honor. His debut thriller, Immoral, won the Macavity Award and was a finalist for the Edgar, Dagger, Anthony, and Barry awards for Best First Novel. It was also chosen as International Book of the Month by book clubs around the world. His novels Season of Fear and The Bone House were both finalists for the Audie Award in the thriller/suspense category.

Brian lives in Minnesota with his wife, Marcia. For more information on the author and his work, visit

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews