The Poser (Detective Pat Norelli Series, #1)

The Poser (Detective Pat Norelli Series, #1)

The Poser (Detective Pat Norelli Series, #1)

The Poser (Detective Pat Norelli Series, #1)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


It's Oscar night in Hollywood, and after years of climbing the entertainment ladder, media darling Meredith Johansen has finally taken home a gold statue.


Across town, rookie Detective Patricia Norelli is working late with hopes of breaking through her own glass ceiling with a promotion in the LAPD. Their paths unexpectedly collide when Johansen is discovered dead in her Bel Air home, only hours after Oscar night festivities ended. 


With a note and even fewer clues, authorities rule it a suicide. Norelli's instinct says murder—a hunch worth risking a pending promotion to prove otherwise.


When a long list of suspects emerges, she and partner Detective Stuart Brown find themselves entangled in a chaotic series of lies. Trying to find the real killer amidst a web of deception, Norelli & Brown lose ground when a key suspect turns up dead. Then in the middle of reworking hunches, Brown has to take paternity leave.


Before he can return, Norelli gets too close to the truth and lands in the trap of a pathological serial killer. 


If you like Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch and John Sanford's Lucas Davenport, you'll enjoy David Temple's Pat Norelli. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164300531
Publisher: 82 MERCER Publishing
Publication date: 05/16/2020
Series: Detective Pat Norelli Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 411,909
File size: 824 KB

About the Author

David Temple has worked as a Morning Radio Host, an actor in TV & Film, and has had decades of experience as an international voiceover artist. His first book, Discovering Grace, was turned into the award-winning independent film, Chasing Grace, where it lives on Netflix, AmazonPrime, Pureflix, and in over 100 countries.

The Carter Matheson Series features a retired special ops assassin who works to keep his family, friends and country out of harms way. The series includes: Lucky Strikes and Behind The 8 Ball. The third book, Knuckle Down, has recently been re-released after a major overhaul.

David's latest character is Detective Pat Norelli, a rookie detective with beauty, brains and a determination to solve any case. The Poser is available now, and the sequel, The Impostor, is coming early 2021.

David lives in San Diego with wife Tammy. Want to learn more and stay in touch, visit:

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews