The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854

The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854

by Paul Fraser Collard
The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854

The Scarlet Thief: Battle of the Alma, 1854

by Paul Fraser Collard

eBook

$3.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A. Turney

'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better' Matthew Harffy

1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsula.

The men of the King's Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble. Young officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army?

From a poor background in London's East End, Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test...


THE SCARLET THIEF: JACK LARK BOOK 1

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'Jack Lark is the new hero everyone should be reading'

'Life and death on the frontline is so viscerally described that you can smell and taste the blood and powder'

'Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...'

'Jack Lark is a hero I'll happily follow'

'What a great start to a new series, long may it continue'


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781472200242
Publisher: Headline
Publication date: 05/09/2013
Series: Jack Lark
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 390,175
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Paul's love of military history started at an early age. A childhood spent watching films like Waterloo and Zulu whilst reading Sharpe, Flashman and the occasional Commando comic, gave him a desire to know more of the men who fought in the great wars of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries. At school, Paul was determined to become an officer in the British army and he succeeded in winning an Army Scholarship. However, Paul chose to give up his boyhood ambition and instead went into the finance industry. Paul stills works in the City, and lives with his wife and three children in Kent.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews