The Summer Song

The Summer Song

by Lindsay Detwiler
The Summer Song

The Summer Song

by Lindsay Detwiler

eBook

$3.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A sweet, beachy romance by International and Award-Winning Bestselling Author Lindsay Detwiler, The Summer Song is perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Jane Green, and Debbie Macomber. 

 

They always say you can't go home again, but let me add to that advice. If you do return home to live with your stoic, lawyer father and meddling mother, make sure you're not thirty with a bankrupt business and a failed romance. 

 

At thirty, Mathilda "Tillie" Ashby's life is in shambles. After a failed business attempt in New York City and a deep betrayal, she's forced to return home to Ocean City, Maryland, the beach town she tried to escape. Trying to sort out her next career move and her finances, she finds herself working at a boardwalk restaurant called Tino's and living in her childhood bedroom with her helicopter parents.

 

When Tillie's life collides with Leo Turner, a UK pop sensation who's hiding from the pressures of fame for the summer, her life might just take a different turn. An injury causes Tillie to slow down, and she'll start to rediscover who she really is. Together, Leo and Tillie escape their difficult pasts as they explore Ocean City together. Will they find new dreams as they build their summer romance–or are their vastly different worlds and past heartbreaks too much to overcome?

 

A sweet, friends-to-lovers beach read, The Summer Song is a powerful story about how love can help us uncover who we really are.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940167333468
Publisher: Lindsay Detwiler
Publication date: 03/12/2024
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 414 KB

About the Author

Lindsay Detwiler is a romance author and a former high school English teacher. She is also the USA Today Bestselling author of The Widow Next Door with HarperCollins UK.

Lindsay's goal with her writing is to show the power of love and the beauty of life while also instilling a true sense of realism in her work. With her novels coming from a place of honesty, she wants her fiction to resonate with readers as candid, poetic, and powerful.

Inked Hearts, released in 2017 with Hot Tree Publishing, was named a Romance Times Top Pick. Additionally, Remember When, released in April of 2017, was named a Route One Reads Romance Pick by the Pennsylvania Center for the Book. She is also a USA Today Bestselling author with HarperCollins UK under the penname L.A.Detwiler.

Lindsay currently lives in her hometown of Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, with her husband, Chad (her junior high sweetheart); their six rescued cats; and their Great Dane, Edmund.

In addition to being a huge bookworm, Lindsay's also a fan of cruelty-free makeup, coffee, chocolate, Outlander, and shopping.

Be sure to connect with Lindsay: Instagram: @lindsayanndetwiler

Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/lindsayanndetwiler

Blog: www.lindsaydetwiler.com

TikTok: @ladetwiler

Love celebrating genuine, sweet love stories with a touch of spice? Join Lindsay's VIP Fan Club here and get a Free copy of Without You: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/p808sy2hmn

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews