The Syrian

The Syrian

by Felicia Mires

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Syrian by Felicia Mires

"This book may have converted me to the world of Kindle. Great development of characters and very believable. And as a former Intelligence Officer I must commend the author on great research. Could not put this down and now look forward to the rest of the series. Great read!" B. B.

"Better with each installment. What a good read. After the first story I feel the characters are great friends. I so enjoy reading of their exploits while solving a fascinating riddle and saving the world from terrorism. I've got to hurry now. Their next story awaits!" K. C.

Natasha Kelly enters the world of espionage...

when she flies to Israel to join the ranks of the Mossad, Israel's elite National Intelligence Agency. For the time being, the interests of Natasha's heart will have to wait. The rigors of Mossad training leave her battered and exhausted, but it's oh-so-soothing to receive letters and flowers from movie star heartthrob Dirk Sloan as he continues the bid for her heart from an ocean away.

When terrorists move against her family in Houston, Texas, and then kidnap Natasha, nothing will keep Dirk from finding her.

Together, they unearth centuries old artifacts that could ignite the political tensions in the Middle East.

Has Natasha got what it takes to be Mossad? Has she finally found the man God has for her?

This series follows Natasha as she grows in faith, forgiveness, and love to battle the ancient threat against the Holy Lands and God's people, Israel. Each installment in the series solves an area of crisis and opens the door for others as the Mossad send Natasha on one mission after another and her heart at last finds a home.

The Syrian is the second book in Natasha Kelly's spy series and is a romantic suspense novel of approximately 190 print pages, a fresh new brand of espionage thriller for fans of H.B. Moore, Luana Ehrlich, Matthew Mather, Daniel Silva, or Howard Kaplan.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149813131
Publisher: Felicia Mires
Publication date: 06/28/2014
Series: Natasha Kelly, Mossad Spy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 302 KB

About the Author

Felicia Mires began her writing career years ago when she became bored with what she found available in the Christian Fiction market. Hoping to entertain herself and provide inspiration to other Christians, she wrote her first novel, Diamonds are for Eden. Since that time, she has written more than 20 Christian novels (all with a bit of romance), even becoming a finalist in the ACFW competition. Along the way, she has judged multiple writing contests, edited scores of books for other writers, and discovered a wealth of fascinating Christian fiction.

But, God did not create man, or woman, for books alone. Thankfully, there is relationship. Felicia has been married for over 25 years to Gene Mires, from whom she gains a plethora of hilarious and creative ideas. Felicia and Gene have three incredible children and three dogs who think they're children. Ahh, the drama...and unending plot ideas.

Life is full of relationship. If you need a bit of inspiration or encouragement, try Christian Fiction by Felicia Mires.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews