The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic: A Novel

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic: A Novel

by Breanne Randall
The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic: A Novel

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic: A Novel

by Breanne Randall

eBook

$13.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Combining witchy charms and heartfelt, albeit reluctant romance, Breanne Randall’s debut is ripe with magic, family secrets and a complex lead character. This is a great next read for fans of Practical Magic and The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake.

Instant New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller

For fans of Practical Magic and Gilmore Girls, The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic is a debut novel that explores the shields we build around our hearts to retain our own magic.


Sadie Revelare has always believed that the curse of four heartbreaks that accompanies her magic would be worth the price. But when her grandmother is diagnosed with cancer with only weeks to live, and her first heartbreak, Jake McNealy, returns to town after a decade, her carefully structured life begins to unravel.

With the news of their grandmother's impending death, Sadie's estranged twin brother Seth returns to town, bringing with him deeply buried family secrets that threaten to tear Sadie's world apart. Their grandmother has been the backbone of the family for generations, and with her death, Sadie isn't sure she'll have the strength to keep the family, and her magic, together.

As feelings for Jake begin to rekindle, and her grandmother growing sicker by the day, Sadie faces the last of her heartbreaks, and she has to decide: is love more important than magic?

Readers who love the magic of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake and the sense of community found in The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches will enjoy this warm, witchy novel.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639105748
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 09/19/2023
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: eBook
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 11,029
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Breanne Randall lives in the sleepy foothills of Northern California with her husband, two daughters, and a slew of farm animals. When she’s not writing, you can find her wandering the property searching for fairy portals or serving elaborate stuffed animal tea parties.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews