The Walking Leader

The Walking Leader

by David Guerra
The Walking Leader

The Walking Leader

by David Guerra



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


The Walking Leader is a collection of 20 rules that any first time manager or up and coming leader in any organization, company, group, or department can follow now to help lead them down the path of leadership greatness. The Walking Leader deals with the fact that everyone who wants to succeed within any organization must get out from behind their desk, out of their office or cubicle, and walk around the entire organization. While this is a great idea however, over the years there was nothing formally put down on paper as to what to do once someone got out and walked on the company floor. Lacking any guide, the 20 rules of the Walking Leader were created to ensure that any one that decides to go out for a walk knows they have permission to go out there and do it, and if they need a guide, here it is!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149382224
Publisher: David G, Guerra
Publication date: 05/12/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 106
File size: 396 KB

About the Author

David Guerra is a former Active Duty US Army Infantryman and comes from a long line of US Army Soldiers. His first assignment was right in the center of the Cold War: West Berlin. Serving in West Berlin certainly made an impact on David's view of the world. His views on business and personal growth were greatly affected by what he saw and experienced first-hand while assigned 110 miles behind the Iron Curtain.

Since leaving the US Army, David worked for the State of Texas and currently works in the Private Sector. Along the way, he successfully earned his Bachelor's and Master's of Business Administration.

David's first business leadership book "The Walking Leader" is now available on

David Guerra continues to work on his Professional Development and Personal Growth trilogy of books and has started on the next in the WALKING LEADER series with "Great to Follow" (due summer 2014) and will finish with "We The Team" in late 2014.

David's first book in the OCCUPIED BERLIN series is "DOUGHBOY CITY" a murder/suspense/thriller novel set in Berlin (near the end of the Cold War).

The second book in the OCCUPIED BERLIN series is "AIR BRIDGE BERLIN" also a murder/suspense/thriller set in Berlin and the skies over Germany during the Soviet Blockade of Berlin and the Berlin Airlift is now available on Kindle and paperback.

Follow David Guerra @ Website: or Twitter: @daveguerra
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews