The Wonder Cats 3-Book Box Set: Books 1-3

The Wonder Cats 3-Book Box Set: Books 1-3

by Harper Lin

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Wonder Cats 3-Book Box Set: Books 1-3 by Harper Lin

Three witches and their magical cats solve paranormal murder cases in the mystical town of Wonder Falls. From USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Harper Lin

The box set that includes THREE complete novels in The Wonder Cats Mysteries.

A Hiss-tory of Magic (Book 1)

Cath Greenstone, her cousin Bea, and her hippie aunt Astrid live in Wonder Falls, a small town near the mystical Niagara Falls. They run the Brew-Ha-Ha café, and naturally, they're witches hiding in plain sight along with their three magical cats, Treacle, Peanut Butter, and Marshmallow. 

When Brew-Ha-Ha's baker is burnt to a crisp, along with their beloved café, Aunt Astrid lets out a big family secret: a powerful spell book, a Greenstone heirloom from the Salem days, has been stolen from its secret hiding spot in the café. If it's fallen into the wrong hands, black magic could destroy not only Wonder Falls but the world. 

A secret society… A new detective with a shady past… A once-bullied local returning to town as a multimillionaire. 

Who in town could know Cath's family secret? Cath, Bea, and Astrid must use their witch powers to uncover the deadly truth. Cath communicates with their cats, also magically inclined, and they help uncover more than one secret lurking in wonderful Wonder Falls. 

Pawsitively Dead (Book 2)

When Cath visits her parents' graves, she finds the dead body of the local hairstylist. What's even stranger is that she also stumbles upon an older corpse, nearly a skeleton, of a woman who died in 1958. It has been exhumed from her grave, but who would do that? 

While the police are stumped, Cath, Bea, and Aunt Astrid suspect sorcery… necromancy… 

Cat-astrophic Spells (Book 3)

Treacle, Cath's magical black cat, is missing. Meanwhile, in the mysterious town of Wonder Falls, a beloved chocolatier dies. The police deem the cause a heart attack, but Cath, Bea, and Aunt Astrid know something more sinister is at play. And whoever is out there has Treacle.

Readers are loving this charming and spooky paranormal series. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152767308
Publisher: Harper Lin Books
Publication date: 01/14/2016
Series: Wonder Cats Mystery Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 88,030
File size: 948 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Wonder Cats 3-Book Box Set: Books 1-3 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the first 3 books and I CANNOT wait to read the rest of this series! I love it and hope for more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The third in the series. Each book is a little better than the last
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am loving her writing
CozyFan2014 More than 1 year ago
Detailed, and not in a good way. I wanted to like this book set, especially since I paid .99 for it (which was too much, in my opinion). I realize these are works of fiction, of course I do. But when an author goes into detailed "explanations" of "what witches believe" and "how spells work", I find that really irritating. Contrary to some peoples' beliefs, witches actually DO exist - it's a belief system - and what this author states that "witches believe" is not even close to accurate. It would have made more sense to just make up some kind of supernatural being to go with the made up belief system - why pin it on us witches? Similarly, "the way spells work" is something no one knows. It's like coming up with an "inter-dimensional" explanation for prayer. Prayer is probably the closest comparison that can be made to spellwork. Spellwork involves contacting deities, elements, and the spiritual energy that connects us to the world (people, plants, animals, elements, etc). It is NOT the "magick" of Bewitched, Charmed, or anything else in pop culture. It is NOT some weird thing involving manipulation of other dimensions. Come on, at least get close to what witchcraft really is. I couldn't get past the first few pages. Telepathic cats? Yeah, I can extend my imagination for that. Spellcasting cats? That's like "praying cats", or "cats conducting church services". I can't suspend belief for that, sorry, especially when there are so many people who still think black cats are evil and that witches have "familiars". Those ideas get cats killed and people persecuted. Think about your own belief system next time you read fiction that completely distorts it and encourages persecution of its believers. Cannot recommend. Deleting it off my Nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed these books. Great series to read. Hopefully many more to come.
smg5775 More than 1 year ago
This box set of the Wonder Cats Mysteries contains books 1-3 of paranormal cozy mysteries. The first book is A HISS-TORY OF MAGIC which introduces the town of Wonder Falls, Ontario and the Greenstone family of witches. The world being is well-done as we are introduced to the town and the characters. I like the first person point-of-view. The mystery kept me enthralled trying to figure it out. I liked Cath, Bea, and Astrid. I also liked the cats Treacle, Marshmallow, and Peanut Butter and how they work together with each other and their humans. I want to know what happens with Cath, Min, and Blake. Next up is PAWSITIVELY DEAD. Someone is raising the dead and not doing a very good job of it. Cath, Bea, and Astrid have to figure out how it is being done as well as who is behind it. Bea’s marriage is also on the rocks as Jake found out Bea’s secret in the first book A HISS-TORY OF MAGIC. I loved the build-up of suspense in this book. I was on the edge of my seat as I followed the trail of magic and how characters linked into it. The mystery was good. My instinct is telling me that Blake is onto Cath but I cannot be sure if he remembers incidents from the first book or if he is himself linked into the magic. I’ll have to keep reading to find out. Last in this boxed set is CAT-ASTROPHIC SPELLS where Cath cannot talk to cats because something evil is blocking their communication. A man who does not know he is a medium lets Astrid know when the murders are happening. The dark has come to Wonder Falls and it up to Cath and her family to bring the light back. I enjoyed these three books. I am looking forward to more of the series. Mostly because I want to know when Cath and Blake will let go of their bad beginning and open up to each other. The storytelling was great. I was on the edge of my seat as I read these books. I wanted to know how the evil would be contained. I liked the cast of characters—witch and civilian. Well worth reading!