There's Always Tomorrow

There's Always Tomorrow

by Pam Weaver

Paperback

$11.95 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
MARKETPLACE
10 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

When Dottie’s husband Reg receives a mysterious letter through the post, Dottie has no idea that this letter will change her life forever. Traumatized by his experiences fighting in World War II, Reg isn’t the same man that Dottie remembers when he is demobbed and returns home to their cottage in Worthing. Once caring and considerate, Reg has become violent and cruel. Dottie just wants her marriage to work and tries hard to please Reg, although nothing she does seems to work. The letter informs Reg that he is the father of a child born out of a dalliance during the war. The child has been orphaned and sole care of the young girl has now fallen to him. He seems delighted but Dottie is far from pleased and struggles with the idea of bringing up another woman’s child, especially as she and Reg are further away than ever from having one of their own. However, when eight-year-old Patsy arrives the smile is wiped off Reg’s face—Patsy is far from what he had expected. Patsy’s arrival opens a whole can of worms and it becomes clear that Reg has been very economical with the truth. But can Dottie get to the bottom of the things before Reg goes too far? A compelling family drama that will appeal to fans of Maureen Lee, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox and Annie Groves.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781847562678
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 07/07/2011
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. This is her first novel.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

‘A heartrending story about mothers and daughters.’ Kitty Neale‘A vivid and authentic tale about life after the war.’ Anne Bennett‘Saga fans everywhere will love it and will be asking for more.’ Annie Groves

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews