These Infinite Threads (This Woven Kingdom Series #2)

These Infinite Threads (This Woven Kingdom Series #2)

by Tahereh Mafi
These Infinite Threads (This Woven Kingdom Series #2)

These Infinite Threads (This Woven Kingdom Series #2)

by Tahereh Mafi

Hardcover

$17.99  $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 1
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

The second installment in Tahereh Mafi’s latest enchanting series picks up right where This Woven Kingdom left off and doesn’t stop pulling you in until long after the last page. Romance and fantasy collide in this mesmerizing series based on Persian folklore, sure to please fans of Mafi’s thrilling Shatter Me series.

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Full of explosive magic, searing romance, and heartbreaking betrayal, this breathtaking sequel to This Woven Kingdom is from the award-winning and bestselling author of the Shatter Me series and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.

With the heat of a kiss, the walls between Alizeh, the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom, and Kamran, the crown prince of the Ardunian empire, have crumbled. And so have both of their lives.

Alizeh, the heir to the Jinn throne, is destined to free her people from the half-lives they’ve been forced to live under human rule. When Kamran, the heir to the human throne, falls in love with her, he’s forced to question everything he’s been taught about Jinn.

Kamran’s grandfather lays dead at the hand of Cyrus, ruler of the neighboring kingdom of Tulan. Cyrus has stolen Alizeh away to his homeland and plans to marry her there, giving her everything she needs to become the Jinn queen—and when she assumes the throne he will have fulfilled his own bargain with the devil.

Alizeh wants nothing to do with Cyrus’s deal or the devil. But without a way to escape Tulan, and with the fulfillment of her own destiny tantalizingly close, she’ll have to decide whether she can set aside her emotions to become the queen her people need.

Kamran, meanwhile, is picking up the pieces in Ardunia. Facing betrayal at every turn, all he knows is that he must go to Tulan to avenge his grandfather. He can only hope that Alizeh will be waiting for him there—and that she hasn’t yet become the queen of Tulan.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062972477
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/07/2023
Series: This Woven Kingdom Series , #2
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 390
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Tahereh Mafi is the #1 international bestselling and National Book Award nominated author of over a dozen books, including the Shatter Me series, the Woven Kingdom series, A Very Large Expanse of Sea, and An Emotion of Great Delight. Her books have been translated into over thirty languages. She lives in Southern California with her husband, fellow author Ransom Riggs, and their daughter. You can find her online at taherehmafi.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews