Three Families

Three Families

by Arthur A. Lee
Three Families

Three Families

by Arthur A. Lee



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Three Families is the suspenseful saga of a Romeo and Juliet-like love affair that lives and grows for five decades of time beginning in 1958 in Northern New Jersey. The lovers, young Tony Moretti and Teresa Falzone, are from competing families – the modern day Capulets and Montagues – crime families of New Jersey and New York. The competition between the families is a constant wedge driven between the lovers, threatening to separate them, but it cannot keep them apart, until unforeseen disaster forces its way into their lives.

The mystery, suspense and surprises of this thrilling novel will keep you turning page after page to see what happens next. The details of life within the Mafia of the 1950's and 1960's are often frightening but always revealing of the true inner character of Tony and Teresa. You will face the brutality, the fear, and the shocking events that affect the characters in this powerful story of life within the Mafia.

Arthur A. Lee is also the author of the well known Morgan Crew Murder Mystery Series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157181352
Publisher: Arthur Lee
Publication date: 07/21/2013
Series: Arthur A. Lee Mystery and Adventure Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 456
File size: 446 KB

About the Author

The author, Arthur A. Lee (Art to everyone who knows him) started his career as an Investigator during the Vietnam War. He was a Drug and Vice Investigator in the Air Force’s OSI in Europe. He separated from the military in Europe and worked as a Private Investigator in London, England. While living in London, Art signed on to a short term contract with a Professional Mercenary Army group, financed by several Governments, that fought battles in Africa against Communist insurgents and Cubans who recruited and trained them.

Upon his return to the United States he worked as a Private Investigator in New York City for a number of years. His long career as a Private Investigator, operating in the United States and Europe, led him to become the owner of a large Investigation Agency in the Pacific Northwest. His agency specialized in cases of major crimes and missing persons, as well as every facet of major insurance fraud. He and his operatives worked cases throughout the Western United States.

His novels are all based on his experiences. Over the years Art came in direct contact with criminals worldwide. He uses these characters, the very bad ones and the few very good ones, in his novels, changing their names, of course. The reader might not believe that such truly bad people exist – but they do. Evil does in fact exist.

He is now retired in the Southeastern US, playing golf and using his years of experience to write his novels. His books combine his love for travel and his need to seek out the adrenaline rush of excitement brought on by the real-life fear experienced by being faced with someone who wants you dead. Art believes there are no ‘super heroes’ in real life. Those few, like Art, who meet danger and overcome their fears, are ordinary people doing what they know must be done.

In the Mystery and Adventure Series, Lee explores the psyche of men who live in the world of crime. These men, like Joseph Cross in “Wait Until The Dark Of Night” and Tony Moretti in “Three Families,” do not run from danger; they run towards it without hesitation, relishing the fear and the rush that a near death experience provides. This results in a constant sense of suspense and intrigue for the reader, who has to wonder what will happen on the next page.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews