To Make the Dead Weep (The Sundered Oath, #3)

To Make the Dead Weep (The Sundered Oath, #3)

by C.J. Ballintyne
To Make the Dead Weep (The Sundered Oath, #3)

To Make the Dead Weep (The Sundered Oath, #3)

by C.J. Ballintyne



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


After a lifetime of self-sacrifice, now Ellaeva must decide if she will give up all she has left.

When Ellaeva runs afoul of the Rahmyrrim High Priestess and finds herself imprisoned, the only man who can help her is the one she vowed never to see again—Lyram Aharris. But Ellaeva's faith in her goddess is broken, and when Lyram refuses to abandon her to fate, she struggles to come to terms with what she has lost. Haunted by his broken oaths, and consumed by his quest to restore his honour, Lyram cannot help her find peace.

Together they journey into the desert to solve the riddle of their connection to each other, but their search leads into the middle of a killing field. Amidst the murdered souls, they balance on the cusp of understanding—what is the mysterious link between the Aharrises, the goddess Ahura, and the dragons?

But before they can complete the puzzle, the High Priestess attempts to bring a piece of an evil god into the world, and Ellaeva and Lyram are betrayed from all sides. If the Rahmyrrim cannot be halted, they will lose the most precious thing they have.

Ellaeva has always known her path ends at the ultimate sacrifice—but can an embittered priestess bring herself to fulfill her duty?

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the third book in "The Sundered Oath" series of dark, epic fantasies. [DRM-Free]


  • The Sundered Oath – Book 1: "In the Company of the Dead"
  • The Sundered Oath – Book 2: "On the Edge of Death"
  • The Sundered Oath – Book 3: "To Make the Dead Weep"
  • The Sundered Oath – Book 4: "To Play Death's Hand" [Coming Soon]
  • The Seven Circles of Hell – Book 1: "Confronting the Demon"
  • The Seven Circles of Hell – Book 2: "Stalking the Demon"
  • The Seven Circles of Hell – Book 3: "Becoming the Demon"
  • The Seven Circles of Hell – Book 4: "Being the Demon" [Coming Soon]


  • The "Kingdom in Chains" Series by J.W. Zulauf
  • "Shadow Swarm" by D. Robert Pease
  • The "Stormbourne Chronicles" Series by Karissa Laurel
  • The "Essence of Ohr" Series by Parris Sheets
  • The "Hellbound" Series by William LJ Galaini


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166615794
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 06/15/2022
Series: The Sundered Oath
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

C.J. Ballintyne grew up on a steady diet of adult epic fantasy from the age of nine, resulting in a rather confused outlook on life – believing the good guys should always win, but knowing they often don’t. C.J. is an oxymoron; an idealistic cynic.

C.J.’s attempts at the craft of writing began in 1992, culminating in the publication of Confronting the Demon, the first book in “The Seven Circles of Hell” series, in 2013. In the Company of the Dead is C.J’s first book published by Evolved Publishing, and the first book in “The Sundered Oath” series.

For fun, C.J. speculates about taking over the world – how hard can it really be? If C.J. could be anything, it would be a dragon, but to be honest, C.J. shares more in common with Dr. Gregory House of House M.D. – both the good and the bad. C.J. is a browncoat, a saltgunner, a Whedonite, a Sherlockian, a Ringer and a Whovian... OK, most major geek fandoms. C.J. holds degrees in law and accounting and is a practising financial services lawyer.

C.J. lives in Sydney, Australia, with two daughters and a growing menagerie of animals that includes two horses but unfortunately no dragons.

Customer Reviews