Torque

Torque

by Glenn Muller
Torque

Torque

by Glenn Muller

eBook

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A psychopath and a con man walk into a bar. What happens next is no joke. Their plan for a new street drug hits a snag when the formula goes missing and one of them ends up dead. So, when a small package ends up in Chas Fenn’s mailbox, he suddenly finds himself on a hit list.
The fallout gives DI Evan Lareault two strange homicides, two more possibles, and a fraudulent funeral home to deal with. Cases that appear unrelated until Fenn discovers the secret behind the package and goes on a tear looking for answers of his own.
The Kindle Book Review called TORQUE, “Edgy and Tense – a very good read!”
Highly recommended for fans of Michael Connelly, Sue Grafton, Louise Penny, and Robert B. Parker
Click Buy Now and buckle up!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044304390
Publisher: Glenn Muller
Publication date: 02/02/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 539 KB

About the Author

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship.

After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered.

Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. The sequel, JACKLIGHTER COPSE, was written in response to the demand for another book featuring Chas Fenn and Detective Inspector Evan Lareault. His other novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly.

Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Customer Reviews