Torque

Torque

by Glenn Muller

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

After nine years on the road, Chas Fenn knows how to avoid accidental death - it's the intentional kind that gives him trouble.

The intentional kind is the seductive Brittany Reis, who plans to carve a niche in the street drug trade with a new hallucinogen. When her lab technician suddenly dies, Reis is forced to partner with an aging con man who sees the opportunity as a last chance for a big payoff.

There is dishonour among thieves, and the formula is misdirected to Fenn who's main ambitions are to win at darts, and get a raise. And maybe get laid. Now, with Reis and her thugs hot on his tail, Fenn’s life takes a dangerous detour where the normal rules no longer apply.

In the background, Detective Inspector Lareault's case load of two homicides, a fatal overdose, and a fraudulent funeral home appears unrelated until Fenn discovers a family connection to the formula, and turns from hunted to hunter.

Torque is a high-action tale with powder-dry humour and horsepower to spare.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044304390
Publisher: Glenn Muller
Publication date: 02/02/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 539 KB

About the Author

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship. After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered. Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. His latest novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly. Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Torque 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&starf&starf&star&star&star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shizuo:raises an eyebrow;Ayame:•BlackAspen8:Kanra's a lier((How did you rate no stars?!?!?!?!?!))